SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 101 (Cassandra Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Bring on the pitcher of margaritas and cute guys! Your legs look very nice, problem?! ;)
5/22/06 1:15 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
I agree completely - I think this is a 'sexy dancing skirt' myself. I want to use the back pieces to make a front...I love the drape of the back.
5/22/06 9:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review. I like the skirt and if I make will remember this issue.
5/22/06 5:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Nice-looking skirt--great review. This is totally OT, but I love that carpet runner!
5/21/06 4:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I completely agree about the walking/sitting problem. I love this skirt, but it's not really practical. I made it way back when and while I keep it in the closet, I don't wear it often for precisely that reason. -Ann
5/21/06 4:54 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - Thanks for the specifics about the skirt opening up. It looks very flattering and feminine. I think when I make it I'll also make a coordinating silk slip. But as Ann pointed out - it might be a skirt to wear occassionally. I just love the look of it - I hope I can make a modification that makes it more wearable. I don't like to fuss with my clothing once I'm dressed!
5/21/06 4:47 PM
SueV said...
Speaking of flirty, I was at Lowes the other day and while waiting for a palette of tiles, I was talking with one of the managers there who was flirting with me..... I was so thrilled that he was flirting with me that I didn't want the tile to come. It made me feel like I must look normal again! :)
5/21/06 2:31 PM
Ann Smith said...
Yes the flowing open problem is a definite issue with this skirt. I only wore mine a few times before deciding it was annoying. Yours looks so pretty though....I'd go with the drinking margaritas plan.
5/21/06 1:43 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, good to see you sewing so much again! Perhaps this is a skirt to wear while drinking margaritas when the flirty skirt would be just the ticket? I have wondered about that aspect of this pattern.
5/21/06 12:59 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the review. I had wondered about the modesty aspect of this design so it is good to have specifics!
5/21/06 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review