SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 101 (Cassandra Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the review. I had wondered about the modesty aspect of this design so it is good to have specifics!
5/21/06 12:35 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, good to see you sewing so much again! Perhaps this is a skirt to wear while drinking margaritas when the flirty skirt would be just the ticket? I have wondered about that aspect of this pattern.
5/21/06 12:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Yes the flowing open problem is a definite issue with this skirt. I only wore mine a few times before deciding it was annoying. Yours looks so pretty though....I'd go with the drinking margaritas plan.
5/21/06 1:43 PM
SueV said...
Speaking of flirty, I was at Lowes the other day and while waiting for a palette of tiles, I was talking with one of the managers there who was flirting with me..... I was so thrilled that he was flirting with me that I didn't want the tile to come. It made me feel like I must look normal again! :)
5/21/06 2:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - Thanks for the specifics about the skirt opening up. It looks very flattering and feminine. I think when I make it I'll also make a coordinating silk slip. But as Ann pointed out - it might be a skirt to wear occassionally. I just love the look of it - I hope I can make a modification that makes it more wearable. I don't like to fuss with my clothing once I'm dressed!
5/21/06 4:47 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I completely agree about the walking/sitting problem. I love this skirt, but it's not really practical. I made it way back when and while I keep it in the closet, I don't wear it often for precisely that reason. -Ann
5/21/06 4:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice-looking skirt--great review. This is totally OT, but I love that carpet runner!
5/21/06 4:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review. I like the skirt and if I make will remember this issue.
5/22/06 5:29 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
I agree completely - I think this is a 'sexy dancing skirt' myself. I want to use the back pieces to make a front...I love the drape of the back.
5/22/06 9:49 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Bring on the pitcher of margaritas and cute guys! Your legs look very nice, problem?! ;)
5/22/06 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review