Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 101 (Cassandra Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 123 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (5/22/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Bring on the pitcher of margaritas and cute guys! Your legs look very nice, problem?! ;)
Londa Rohlfing said... (5/22/06 9:49 AM) Reply
I agree completely - I think this is a 'sexy dancing skirt' myself. I want to use the back pieces to make a front...I love the drape of the back.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/06 5:29 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. I like the skirt and if I make will remember this issue.
Tiner W said... (5/21/06 4:57 PM) Reply
Nice-looking skirt--great review. This is totally OT, but I love that carpet runner!
GorgeousFabrics said... (5/21/06 4:54 PM) Reply
I completely agree about the walking/sitting problem. I love this skirt, but it's not really practical. I made it way back when and while I keep it in the closet, I don't wear it often for precisely that reason. -Ann
KarmenG said... (5/21/06 4:47 PM) Reply
Sue - Thanks for the specifics about the skirt opening up. It looks very flattering and feminine. I think when I make it I'll also make a coordinating silk slip. But as Ann pointed out - it might be a skirt to wear occassionally. I just love the look of it - I hope I can make a modification that makes it more wearable. I don't like to fuss with my clothing once I'm dressed!
SueV said... (5/21/06 2:31 PM) Reply
Speaking of flirty, I was at Lowes the other day and while waiting for a palette of tiles, I was talking with one of the managers there who was flirting with me..... I was so thrilled that he was flirting with me that I didn't want the tile to come. It made me feel like I must look normal again! :)
Ann Smith said... (5/21/06 1:43 PM) Reply
Yes the flowing open problem is a definite issue with this skirt. I only wore mine a few times before deciding it was annoying. Yours looks so pretty though....I'd go with the drinking margaritas plan.
Patti B said... (5/21/06 12:59 PM) Reply
Sue, good to see you sewing so much again! Perhaps this is a skirt to wear while drinking margaritas when the flirty skirt would be just the ticket? I have wondered about that aspect of this pattern.
Mandolin82 said... (5/21/06 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had wondered about the modesty aspect of this design so it is good to have specifics!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2011-02

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Pamela's Patterns 107 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 107 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review