Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 101 (Cassandra Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1093 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the review. I had wondered about the modesty aspect of this design so it is good to have specifics!
5/21/06 12:35 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, good to see you sewing so much again! Perhaps this is a skirt to wear while drinking margaritas when the flirty skirt would be just the ticket? I have wondered about that aspect of this pattern.
5/21/06 12:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Yes the flowing open problem is a definite issue with this skirt. I only wore mine a few times before deciding it was annoying. Yours looks so pretty though....I'd go with the drinking margaritas plan.
5/21/06 1:43 PM
SueV said...
Speaking of flirty, I was at Lowes the other day and while waiting for a palette of tiles, I was talking with one of the managers there who was flirting with me..... I was so thrilled that he was flirting with me that I didn't want the tile to come. It made me feel like I must look normal again! :)
5/21/06 2:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - Thanks for the specifics about the skirt opening up. It looks very flattering and feminine. I think when I make it I'll also make a coordinating silk slip. But as Ann pointed out - it might be a skirt to wear occassionally. I just love the look of it - I hope I can make a modification that makes it more wearable. I don't like to fuss with my clothing once I'm dressed!
5/21/06 4:47 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I completely agree about the walking/sitting problem. I love this skirt, but it's not really practical. I made it way back when and while I keep it in the closet, I don't wear it often for precisely that reason. -Ann
5/21/06 4:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice-looking skirt--great review. This is totally OT, but I love that carpet runner!
5/21/06 4:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review. I like the skirt and if I make will remember this issue.
5/22/06 5:29 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
I agree completely - I think this is a 'sexy dancing skirt' myself. I want to use the back pieces to make a front...I love the drape of the back.
5/22/06 9:49 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Bring on the pitcher of margaritas and cute guys! Your legs look very nice, problem?! ;)
5/22/06 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us