SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 101 (Cassandra Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (5/22/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Bring on the pitcher of margaritas and cute guys! Your legs look very nice, problem?! ;)
Londa Rohlfing said... (5/22/06 9:49 AM) Reply
I agree completely - I think this is a 'sexy dancing skirt' myself. I want to use the back pieces to make a front...I love the drape of the back.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/06 5:29 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. I like the skirt and if I make will remember this issue.
Tiner W said... (5/21/06 4:57 PM) Reply
Nice-looking skirt--great review. This is totally OT, but I love that carpet runner!
GorgeousFabrics said... (5/21/06 4:54 PM) Reply
I completely agree about the walking/sitting problem. I love this skirt, but it's not really practical. I made it way back when and while I keep it in the closet, I don't wear it often for precisely that reason. -Ann
KarmenG said... (5/21/06 4:47 PM) Reply
Sue - Thanks for the specifics about the skirt opening up. It looks very flattering and feminine. I think when I make it I'll also make a coordinating silk slip. But as Ann pointed out - it might be a skirt to wear occassionally. I just love the look of it - I hope I can make a modification that makes it more wearable. I don't like to fuss with my clothing once I'm dressed!
SueV said... (5/21/06 2:31 PM) Reply
Speaking of flirty, I was at Lowes the other day and while waiting for a palette of tiles, I was talking with one of the managers there who was flirting with me..... I was so thrilled that he was flirting with me that I didn't want the tile to come. It made me feel like I must look normal again! :)
Ann Smith said... (5/21/06 1:43 PM) Reply
Yes the flowing open problem is a definite issue with this skirt. I only wore mine a few times before deciding it was annoying. Yours looks so pretty though....I'd go with the drinking margaritas plan.
Patti B said... (5/21/06 12:59 PM) Reply
Sue, good to see you sewing so much again! Perhaps this is a skirt to wear while drinking margaritas when the flirty skirt would be just the ticket? I have wondered about that aspect of this pattern.
Mandolin82 said... (5/21/06 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had wondered about the modesty aspect of this design so it is good to have specifics!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details