SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Shame this didn't work for you. Good to know that the design of this top is fussy (meaning fussy on who it will look good on). I can't say that it looks bad in the pictures, but you can't always tell. (Lorna - thanks for adding your experience w/ the princess seams as well.)
6/7/06 11:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is very interesting. I always thought princess seams would be flattering, but apparently, such is not the case. Thanks for sharing your experience.
5/22/06 7:32 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Princess lines can be funny. The ones that look good on my fuller figure are ones that are narrower in width for the CF pieces with all the width on the back, and shoulder line more so than armhole ... and the fabrics are so touchy with the effect as well!
5/22/06 7:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's such a shame when you work hard on something and you just can't like the results. You're more patient than I am - I'd have probably never given it a second chance. Thanks for the review, though.
5/22/06 10:45 AM
Enid E said...
Princess lines are deceiving...they are supposed to look good on my figure type..BUT ....the one and only time I made up a beautiful light wool dress with princess lines..my husband , who never gives negative comments on the articles I sew, had some about that dress...I also had issues with it...some of the same ones you commented on. I am sorry the pattern didn't work out for you..but appreciate the review.
5/21/06 10:14 PM
drsue said...
too bad it didn't work out. I agree that certain princess lines can be unflattering.
5/21/06 5:45 PM
CSM--Carla said...
SueV, Isn't it frustrating and heartbreaking when you have your mind set on loving a pattern enough to make it twice and it just doesn't look good on you!?? This has happened to me too! I am impressed that you took the time and energy to write this review on top of all that. Thank you for this helpful review.
5/21/06 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now