SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (5/22/06 1:17 PM) Reply
Very cool looking! A winner!
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket.
cecelia said... (5/22/06 10:07 AM) Reply
Thanks, Sue. Your jacket is lovely. I made this in a part linen "leaf" pattern, and it came out very well. The only change I made was to have the inner sides sewn down so that they wouldn't flare out. Being a "petite" in a size 14, I didn't need any more "flare out" than I already have. It's very comfortable, and so are the pants, but I would make them a little larger for myself and longer next time.
Enid E said... (5/21/06 3:18 PM) Reply
I was so glad to see your review on this jacket...I just got the pattern and it is on the top of my sewing list. I also think the pant that is included, looks as comfortable as the jacket. I am going to enjoy finding the perfect fabric for this..I like your choices...very nice!
SueV said... (5/21/06 2:28 PM) Reply
Ann, I got my fabric at the show in Pomona - Design for Sew & Profit. Isn't that silk great. However, I saw it a lot cheaper on ebay, and ordered some, I'll let you know how the quality compares.
Ann Smith said... (5/21/06 1:47 PM) Reply
I'm pleased to see your review of this pattern as I'm getting ready to make it myself. I love your idea of incorporating kimono scraps with this. I bought the pattern and some burmese silk from SW at Puyallup. Is that where you did too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details