SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I'm pleased to see your review of this pattern as I'm getting ready to make it myself. I love your idea of incorporating kimono scraps with this. I bought the pattern and some burmese silk from SW at Puyallup. Is that where you did too?
5/21/06 1:47 PM
SueV said...
Ann, I got my fabric at the show in Pomona - Design for Sew & Profit. Isn't that silk great. However, I saw it a lot cheaper on ebay, and ordered some, I'll let you know how the quality compares.
5/21/06 2:28 PM
Enid E said...
I was so glad to see your review on this jacket...I just got the pattern and it is on the top of my sewing list. I also think the pant that is included, looks as comfortable as the jacket. I am going to enjoy finding the perfect fabric for this..I like your choices...very nice!
5/21/06 3:18 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks, Sue. Your jacket is lovely. I made this in a part linen "leaf" pattern, and it came out very well. The only change I made was to have the inner sides sewn down so that they wouldn't flare out. Being a "petite" in a size 14, I didn't need any more "flare out" than I already have. It's very comfortable, and so are the pants, but I would make them a little larger for myself and longer next time.
5/22/06 10:07 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely jacket.
5/22/06 10:15 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very cool looking! A winner!
5/22/06 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review