Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9860 (Boys' Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 902 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 1:44 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You really put some major time into this! Thank you for the steps and I'm going to use your alternate instructions as my jeans sewing reference from now on since you improved the sewing order. Thank you for a great review!
5/21/06 2:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - you spent a lot of time but it looks like it was well worth it - especially if DS loves them. It's hard to understand why pattern companies can't seem to pick up all the errors in their patterns.
5/21/06 2:46 PM
Patzee said...
Excellent review! Yes, it really is a pain to constantly have to rethread. Thanks for the alternate steps. It's really helpful for a novice like myself.
5/22/06 2:42 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, absolutely great pants. You are my hero for doing all the detail work required on those pants. That is one thing that really keeps me from doing jeans and jean jackets. Beautiful job!!
5/22/06 8:39 AM
wvsher said...
I agree they turned out great. Thanks for the informative review!
5/22/06 10:16 AM
Leora said...
I had to tell you I ordered this pattern from Deepika yesterday thanks to you! I asked DS what color he wants to try first and he said soldier green! hehehe. See, they really do like this color.
5/22/06 10:55 AM
Melanie Herron said...
I've just bought this pattern for my DS. Same age and shape by the sound of it. He is too tall and skinny for readymades. I haven't put scissors to fabric yet so your suggestions will save me alot of time and trouble. Thanks
9/6/06 7:42 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a great review, thank you so much for going to the trouble to detail the whole list of steps, and for the tips about pocket issues. I always find Burda pockets to be useless as well :oP and I cut out a sizing chart from the pattern sheet and keep it with my patterns. The pants turned out great, btw!
12/8/10 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us