SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9860 (Boys' Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 1:44 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You really put some major time into this! Thank you for the steps and I'm going to use your alternate instructions as my jeans sewing reference from now on since you improved the sewing order. Thank you for a great review!
5/21/06 2:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - you spent a lot of time but it looks like it was well worth it - especially if DS loves them. It's hard to understand why pattern companies can't seem to pick up all the errors in their patterns.
5/21/06 2:46 PM
Patzee said...
Excellent review! Yes, it really is a pain to constantly have to rethread. Thanks for the alternate steps. It's really helpful for a novice like myself.
5/22/06 2:42 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, absolutely great pants. You are my hero for doing all the detail work required on those pants. That is one thing that really keeps me from doing jeans and jean jackets. Beautiful job!!
5/22/06 8:39 AM
wvsher said...
I agree they turned out great. Thanks for the informative review!
5/22/06 10:16 AM
Leora said...
I had to tell you I ordered this pattern from Deepika yesterday thanks to you! I asked DS what color he wants to try first and he said soldier green! hehehe. See, they really do like this color.
5/22/06 10:55 AM
Melanie Herron said...
I've just bought this pattern for my DS. Same age and shape by the sound of it. He is too tall and skinny for readymades. I haven't put scissors to fabric yet so your suggestions will save me alot of time and trouble. Thanks
9/6/06 7:42 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a great review, thank you so much for going to the trouble to detail the whole list of steps, and for the tips about pocket issues. I always find Burda pockets to be useless as well :oP and I cut out a sizing chart from the pattern sheet and keep it with my patterns. The pants turned out great, btw!
12/8/10 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now