SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5455 (Easy to Sew)

Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 3:47 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Very nice finishing! It's the little touches like topstitching and really crisp pressing of the pocket flaps and collar that shows your skills!
6/2/06 4:41 PM
Sewliz said...
Advanced beginner...you big liar! That is a beautifully sewn shirt, go change your rating right now. I like how the collar lies down so nicely and great choice of fabric. It looks like you topstitched down the front by the buttonholes? I see the pattern doesn't have that and it is a nice touch for this type of shirt.
6/1/06 5:07 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice work on this shirt!
6/1/06 10:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice shirt! And the points on your pockets look absolutely perfect!
6/1/06 3:07 AM
Little Birdie said...
Wow! The buttons are so perfectly spaced with no gaping!! Awesome job!!
5/31/06 10:46 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Your results are so professional looking... that it sure doesn't look easy to sew! Thanks for the review
5/23/06 9:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice shirt--looks very professional
5/22/06 1:49 PM
wvsher said...
Nice shirt; thanks for the review!
5/22/06 10:26 AM
Sew it seams said...
That is a nice looking shirt. I bought this pattern a couple of years ago, but I have not sewn it. I think I'll give it a try. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
5/21/06 10:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking shirt. Love the pocket detailing.
5/21/06 5:52 PM
Mini said...
You did a nice job with the flapped pockets-very professional looking. I have this pattern too, and agree with your review. It is a great basic design that can be made with lots of variations. Fit me (size 18) right out of the envelope too:).
5/21/06 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6136

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info