SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5455 (Easy to Sew)

Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV United States
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 3:47 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (6/2/06 4:41 PM) Reply
Very nice finishing! It's the little touches like topstitching and really crisp pressing of the pocket flaps and collar that shows your skills!
Sewliz said... (6/1/06 5:07 PM) Reply
Advanced beginner...you big liar! That is a beautifully sewn shirt, go change your rating right now. I like how the collar lies down so nicely and great choice of fabric. It looks like you topstitched down the front by the buttonholes? I see the pattern doesn't have that and it is a nice touch for this type of shirt.
Hilary said... (6/1/06 10:04 AM) Reply
Very nice work on this shirt!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/06 3:07 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! And the points on your pockets look absolutely perfect!
Little Birdie said... (5/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
Wow! The buttons are so perfectly spaced with no gaping!! Awesome job!!
milwaukee_kelly said... (5/23/06 9:01 AM) Reply
Your results are so professional looking... that it sure doesn't look easy to sew! Thanks for the review
slanden99 said... (5/22/06 1:49 PM) Reply
Nice shirt--looks very professional
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Nice shirt; thanks for the review!
Sew it seams said... (5/21/06 10:45 PM) Reply
That is a nice looking shirt. I bought this pattern a couple of years ago, but I have not sewn it. I think I'll give it a try. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/06 5:52 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt. Love the pocket detailing.
Mini said... (5/21/06 5:40 PM) Reply
You did a nice job with the flapped pockets-very professional looking. I have this pattern too, and agree with your review. It is a great basic design that can be made with lots of variations. Fit me (size 18) right out of the envelope too:).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review