SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5455 (Easy to Sew)

Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 3:47 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Very nice finishing! It's the little touches like topstitching and really crisp pressing of the pocket flaps and collar that shows your skills!
6/2/06 4:41 PM
Sewliz said...
Advanced beginner...you big liar! That is a beautifully sewn shirt, go change your rating right now. I like how the collar lies down so nicely and great choice of fabric. It looks like you topstitched down the front by the buttonholes? I see the pattern doesn't have that and it is a nice touch for this type of shirt.
6/1/06 5:07 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice work on this shirt!
6/1/06 10:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice shirt! And the points on your pockets look absolutely perfect!
6/1/06 3:07 AM
Little Birdie said...
Wow! The buttons are so perfectly spaced with no gaping!! Awesome job!!
5/31/06 10:46 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Your results are so professional looking... that it sure doesn't look easy to sew! Thanks for the review
5/23/06 9:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice shirt--looks very professional
5/22/06 1:49 PM
wvsher said...
Nice shirt; thanks for the review!
5/22/06 10:26 AM
Sew it seams said...
That is a nice looking shirt. I bought this pattern a couple of years ago, but I have not sewn it. I think I'll give it a try. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
5/21/06 10:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking shirt. Love the pocket detailing.
5/21/06 5:52 PM
Mini said...
You did a nice job with the flapped pockets-very professional looking. I have this pattern too, and agree with your review. It is a great basic design that can be made with lots of variations. Fit me (size 18) right out of the envelope too:).
5/21/06 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info