SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5455 (Easy to Sew)

Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV United States
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 3:47 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 8:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (6/2/06 4:41 PM) Reply
Very nice finishing! It's the little touches like topstitching and really crisp pressing of the pocket flaps and collar that shows your skills!
Sewliz said... (6/1/06 5:07 PM) Reply
Advanced beginner...you big liar! That is a beautifully sewn shirt, go change your rating right now. I like how the collar lies down so nicely and great choice of fabric. It looks like you topstitched down the front by the buttonholes? I see the pattern doesn't have that and it is a nice touch for this type of shirt.
Hilary said... (6/1/06 10:04 AM) Reply
Very nice work on this shirt!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/06 3:07 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! And the points on your pockets look absolutely perfect!
Little Birdie said... (5/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
Wow! The buttons are so perfectly spaced with no gaping!! Awesome job!!
milwaukee_kelly said... (5/23/06 9:01 AM) Reply
Your results are so professional looking... that it sure doesn't look easy to sew! Thanks for the review
slanden99 said... (5/22/06 1:49 PM) Reply
Nice shirt--looks very professional
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Nice shirt; thanks for the review!
Sew it seams said... (5/21/06 10:45 PM) Reply
That is a nice looking shirt. I bought this pattern a couple of years ago, but I have not sewn it. I think I'll give it a try. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/06 5:52 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt. Love the pocket detailing.
Mini said... (5/21/06 5:40 PM) Reply
You did a nice job with the flapped pockets-very professional looking. I have this pattern too, and agree with your review. It is a great basic design that can be made with lots of variations. Fit me (size 18) right out of the envelope too:).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details