SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5017 (Sewing Organizer)

2 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:stitchbiatch
photo

 
 
About stitchbiatch
PA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very cute. I am needing to make both the machine cover and this organizer. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
5/23/06 9:03 AM
amyf said...
Lovely -- I need 2 of these!! Of course, I would need to put padlocks on my pockets to keep tiny fingers from reaching my things :-)
5/22/06 3:03 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice! I especially like that it took you less than an hour to make.
5/22/06 10:28 AM
Patzee said...
Whoa....very handy. That could really help me to cleann up my habits!
5/22/06 2:33 AM
Diane E said...
I am looking at the mess I made while sewing yesterday, and I'm thinking that this organizer is a terrific idea. Thanks for inspiring me to clean up my act!
5/21/06 11:59 PM
stitchbiatch said...
You make it long enough so that the machine sits on top of it. The weight of the machine holds it in place. The finished product measures 17.5" long by 17" wide.
5/21/06 8:48 PM
joan said...
I am curious, how did you attach it and to what...the machine or the sewing atable? I could use something like this....seems like the tool that I need is always buried by the item I am sewing or knocked on the floor.
5/21/06 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now