SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5017 (Sewing Organizer)

2 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:stitchbiatch
photo

 
 
About stitchbiatch
PA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 6:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by stitchbiatch using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said... (5/23/06 9:03 AM) Reply
Very cute. I am needing to make both the machine cover and this organizer. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
amyf said... (5/22/06 3:03 PM) Reply
Lovely -- I need 2 of these!! Of course, I would need to put padlocks on my pockets to keep tiny fingers from reaching my things :-)
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! I especially like that it took you less than an hour to make.
Patzee said... (5/22/06 2:33 AM) Reply
Whoa....very handy. That could really help me to cleann up my habits!
Diane E said... (5/21/06 11:59 PM) Reply
I am looking at the mess I made while sewing yesterday, and I'm thinking that this organizer is a terrific idea. Thanks for inspiring me to clean up my act!
stitchbiatch said... (5/21/06 8:48 PM) Reply
You make it long enough so that the machine sits on top of it. The weight of the machine holds it in place. The finished product measures 17.5" long by 17" wide.
joan said... (5/21/06 8:37 PM) Reply
I am curious, how did you attach it and to what...the machine or the sewing atable? I could use something like this....seems like the tool that I need is always buried by the item I am sewing or knocked on the floor.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-105

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details