SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5017 (Sewing Organizer)

2 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:stitchbiatch
photo

 
 
About stitchbiatch
PA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
I am curious, how did you attach it and to what...the machine or the sewing atable? I could use something like this....seems like the tool that I need is always buried by the item I am sewing or knocked on the floor.
5/21/06 8:37 PM
stitchbiatch said...
You make it long enough so that the machine sits on top of it. The weight of the machine holds it in place. The finished product measures 17.5" long by 17" wide.
5/21/06 8:48 PM
Diane E said...
I am looking at the mess I made while sewing yesterday, and I'm thinking that this organizer is a terrific idea. Thanks for inspiring me to clean up my act!
5/21/06 11:59 PM
Patzee said...
Whoa....very handy. That could really help me to cleann up my habits!
5/22/06 2:33 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice! I especially like that it took you less than an hour to make.
5/22/06 10:28 AM
amyf said...
Lovely -- I need 2 of these!! Of course, I would need to put padlocks on my pockets to keep tiny fingers from reaching my things :-)
5/22/06 3:03 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very cute. I am needing to make both the machine cover and this organizer. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
5/23/06 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6193

photo
by: nosila

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now