SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2328 (Men's underwear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth Blalack
photo

 
 
About Elizabeth Blalack
Member since: 7/17/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 4:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
No problem with double-needles for a boxer hem. But I'd think carefully about using it for an elastic - All that stitching close together might damage the elasticity badly enough for you to be unhappy with the results. I've been using 3-step zig-zag for undies elastic myself, and I'm very happy with it...
5/22/06 6:15 PM
slanden99 said...
RTW and pattern sizing are not related at all. It took me quite a few tries of making clothes that my DD was drowning in for me to figure that out. Thanks for the review. I've wondered about this pattern
5/23/06 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
I don't know, I tend to like a few sewing projects without all those challenges. :) I would have expected children's patterns to be closer to RTW sizing also. Thanks for the info, since I also have this pattern (for the men's top, though).
6/7/06 4:37 PM
JenSews2 said...
Do you think this pattern would work for a tricot type material, or do you really need lots of stretch? I'm thinking of the shorter boxers, maybe sized up a little for my DH. He likes them looser and lightweight, but I'm having trouble finding a pattern that he likes!
6/8/06 2:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very thorough review. Thanks!
12/2/06 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review
Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now