SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2328 (Men's underwear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth Blalack
photo

 
 
About Elizabeth Blalack
Member since: 7/17/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 4:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very thorough review. Thanks!
12/2/06 9:36 AM
JenSews2 said...
Do you think this pattern would work for a tricot type material, or do you really need lots of stretch? I'm thinking of the shorter boxers, maybe sized up a little for my DH. He likes them looser and lightweight, but I'm having trouble finding a pattern that he likes!
6/8/06 2:54 AM
AnneM said...
I don't know, I tend to like a few sewing projects without all those challenges. :) I would have expected children's patterns to be closer to RTW sizing also. Thanks for the info, since I also have this pattern (for the men's top, though).
6/7/06 4:37 PM
slanden99 said...
RTW and pattern sizing are not related at all. It took me quite a few tries of making clothes that my DD was drowning in for me to figure that out. Thanks for the review. I've wondered about this pattern
5/23/06 9:54 AM
fuzzygalore said...
No problem with double-needles for a boxer hem. But I'd think carefully about using it for an elastic - All that stitching close together might damage the elasticity badly enough for you to be unhappy with the results. I've been using 3-step zig-zag for undies elastic myself, and I'm very happy with it...
5/22/06 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
McCall's 6271

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info