SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2328 (Men's underwear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth Blalack
photo

 
 
About Elizabeth Blalack
Member since: 7/17/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 4:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
No problem with double-needles for a boxer hem. But I'd think carefully about using it for an elastic - All that stitching close together might damage the elasticity badly enough for you to be unhappy with the results. I've been using 3-step zig-zag for undies elastic myself, and I'm very happy with it...
5/22/06 6:15 PM
slanden99 said...
RTW and pattern sizing are not related at all. It took me quite a few tries of making clothes that my DD was drowning in for me to figure that out. Thanks for the review. I've wondered about this pattern
5/23/06 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
I don't know, I tend to like a few sewing projects without all those challenges. :) I would have expected children's patterns to be closer to RTW sizing also. Thanks for the info, since I also have this pattern (for the men's top, though).
6/7/06 4:37 PM
JenSews2 said...
Do you think this pattern would work for a tricot type material, or do you really need lots of stretch? I'm thinking of the shorter boxers, maybe sized up a little for my DH. He likes them looser and lightweight, but I'm having trouble finding a pattern that he likes!
6/8/06 2:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very thorough review. Thanks!
12/2/06 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: jorth

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now