SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2328 (Men's underwear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1201 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth Blalack
photo

 
 
About Elizabeth Blalack
Member since: 7/17/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 4:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (12/2/06 9:36 AM) Reply
Very thorough review. Thanks!
JenSews2 said... (6/8/06 2:54 AM) Reply
Do you think this pattern would work for a tricot type material, or do you really need lots of stretch? I'm thinking of the shorter boxers, maybe sized up a little for my DH. He likes them looser and lightweight, but I'm having trouble finding a pattern that he likes!
AnneM said... (6/7/06 4:37 PM) Reply
I don't know, I tend to like a few sewing projects without all those challenges. :) I would have expected children's patterns to be closer to RTW sizing also. Thanks for the info, since I also have this pattern (for the men's top, though).
slanden99 said... (5/23/06 9:54 AM) Reply
RTW and pattern sizing are not related at all. It took me quite a few tries of making clothes that my DD was drowning in for me to figure that out. Thanks for the review. I've wondered about this pattern
fuzzygalore said... (5/22/06 6:15 PM) Reply
No problem with double-needles for a boxer hem. But I'd think carefully about using it for an elastic - All that stitching close together might damage the elasticity badly enough for you to be unhappy with the results. I've been using 3-step zig-zag for undies elastic myself, and I'm very happy with it...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
HotPatterns Sporty Sarong Short

photo
by: Shona

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details