SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2945 (Super Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1337 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/02 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/11/02 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I have had this pattern for quite some time. Tonight I was checking PR for reviews - got lucky - pitwaitress had a review for the top and you had one for the pants - the pants look really nice and I enjoyed all the clothing pictures on your updated slide show that contains the photo for these pants. That is what makes the PR site so great - all these reviews.
3/1/08 10:56 PM
Storyquilts said...
You might want to remove the pockets and replace them with a silky lining fabric. That should eleminate the bulk. Best, Fran
6/15/05 10:17 AM
Storyquilts said...

6/15/05 10:15 AM
said...
I understand, Marita! It occurred to me later that I could've used some scap t-shirt weight fabric for the pocket; just didn't think about it at the right time! Your English is very good, BTW.
10/16/02 9:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cmfortable pants are so nice to wear, what I usually do with these thick pockets is that I use a thin fabric on pocket pouches side that comes to face the pants or you can use thin fabric on both pouches, just sew a piece, maybe 2 inches wide piece of fashion fabric to the openig side and attach the rest of the pouch to that, then you have a thin pocket that won't bulge. Hope you understand 'cos this is were my knowledge of languages fail me.
10/16/02 3:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review