SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2945 (Super Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1337 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 252 (patterns: 233)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/02 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/11/02 1:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (3/1/08 10:56 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern for quite some time. Tonight I was checking PR for reviews - got lucky - pitwaitress had a review for the top and you had one for the pants - the pants look really nice and I enjoyed all the clothing pictures on your updated slide show that contains the photo for these pants. That is what makes the PR site so great - all these reviews.
Storyquilts said... (6/15/05 10:17 AM) Reply
You might want to remove the pockets and replace them with a silky lining fabric. That should eleminate the bulk. Best, Fran
Storyquilts said... (6/15/05 10:15 AM) Reply

said... (10/16/02 9:58 AM) Reply
I understand, Marita! It occurred to me later that I could've used some scap t-shirt weight fabric for the pocket; just didn't think about it at the right time! Your English is very good, BTW.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/16/02 3:23 AM) Reply
Cmfortable pants are so nice to wear, what I usually do with these thick pockets is that I use a thin fabric on pocket pouches side that comes to face the pants or you can use thin fabric on both pouches, just sew a piece, maybe 2 inches wide piece of fashion fabric to the openig side and attach the rest of the pouch to that, then you have a thin pocket that won't bulge. Hope you understand 'cos this is were my knowledge of languages fail me.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

McCall's 6747

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3488

photo
by: ak21

Review