SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2945 (Super Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1337 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/02 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/11/02 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I have had this pattern for quite some time. Tonight I was checking PR for reviews - got lucky - pitwaitress had a review for the top and you had one for the pants - the pants look really nice and I enjoyed all the clothing pictures on your updated slide show that contains the photo for these pants. That is what makes the PR site so great - all these reviews.
3/1/08 10:56 PM
Storyquilts said...
You might want to remove the pockets and replace them with a silky lining fabric. That should eleminate the bulk. Best, Fran
6/15/05 10:17 AM
Storyquilts said...

6/15/05 10:15 AM
said...
I understand, Marita! It occurred to me later that I could've used some scap t-shirt weight fabric for the pocket; just didn't think about it at the right time! Your English is very good, BTW.
10/16/02 9:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cmfortable pants are so nice to wear, what I usually do with these thick pockets is that I use a thin fabric on pocket pouches side that comes to face the pants or you can use thin fabric on both pouches, just sew a piece, maybe 2 inches wide piece of fashion fabric to the openig side and attach the rest of the pouch to that, then you have a thin pocket that won't bulge. Hope you understand 'cos this is were my knowledge of languages fail me.
10/16/02 3:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info