SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 (Tunic tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1360 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H

About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 11:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (3/11/10 5:47 PM) Reply
I can't see your photo but your review was very helpful, thanks!
martinanne said... (5/27/06 4:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. Will avoid this one. Your top turned out beautifully after all the adjustments.
CarolynGM said... (5/24/06 8:16 AM) Reply
Your top turned out fine in the end, but thanks for the information about this pattern. Cute though it looks, I'll avoid it.
Debra H said... (5/23/06 9:10 PM) Reply
Kwik Sew 3377 was the pattern that did not have as many problems, but is similar
Tailypo said... (5/23/06 2:20 PM) Reply
Great results, and this review has motivated me to finally toss my copy of this pattern -- I never did get my muslin the way I wanted it. Do you remember the number of the similar KS pattern you had better luck with?
wvsher said... (5/23/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Cute top; thanks for the review. I had that same quirky fit issue with the Simplicity It's So Easy tunic pattern I tried a few weeks ago.
Lori V said... (5/23/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. I love your fabric and your embellished rick-rack trim. Nice job.
carolynw said... (5/23/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice due to all the adjustments you had to make or else this may have been a wadder. Thanks for telling it like it is!!
stitchwitch said... (5/23/06 2:40 AM) Reply
I found exactly the same issues with this pattern and filed it in the bin in the end. I think there are better patterns for similar tops. I have to say though that your top looks so pretty and the rickrack and embroidery complements the fabric beautifully.
hongkongshopper said... (5/23/06 1:54 AM) Reply
Wow, glad you could save it! Nice embelishment with the rickrack and flowers!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-31

by: myraminx

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details