Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 (Tunic tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1359 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (3/11/10 5:47 PM) Reply
I can't see your photo but your review was very helpful, thanks!
martinanne said... (5/27/06 4:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up. Will avoid this one. Your top turned out beautifully after all the adjustments.
CarolynGM said... (5/24/06 8:16 AM) Reply
Your top turned out fine in the end, but thanks for the information about this pattern. Cute though it looks, I'll avoid it.
Debra H said... (5/23/06 9:10 PM) Reply
Kwik Sew 3377 was the pattern that did not have as many problems, but is similar
Tailypo said... (5/23/06 2:20 PM) Reply
Great results, and this review has motivated me to finally toss my copy of this pattern -- I never did get my muslin the way I wanted it. Do you remember the number of the similar KS pattern you had better luck with?
wvsher said... (5/23/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Cute top; thanks for the review. I had that same quirky fit issue with the Simplicity It's So Easy tunic pattern I tried a few weeks ago.
Lori V said... (5/23/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. I love your fabric and your embellished rick-rack trim. Nice job.
carolynw said... (5/23/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice due to all the adjustments you had to make or else this may have been a wadder. Thanks for telling it like it is!!
stitchwitch said... (5/23/06 2:40 AM) Reply
I found exactly the same issues with this pattern and filed it in the bin in the end. I think there are better patterns for similar tops. I have to say though that your top looks so pretty and the rickrack and embroidery complements the fabric beautifully.
hongkongshopper said... (5/23/06 1:54 AM) Reply
Wow, glad you could save it! Nice embelishment with the rickrack and flowers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details