SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 (Tunic tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/06 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I can't see your photo but your review was very helpful, thanks!
3/11/10 5:47 PM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the heads up. Will avoid this one. Your top turned out beautifully after all the adjustments.
5/27/06 4:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your top turned out fine in the end, but thanks for the information about this pattern. Cute though it looks, I'll avoid it.
5/24/06 8:16 AM
Debra H said...
Kwik Sew 3377 was the pattern that did not have as many problems, but is similar
5/23/06 9:10 PM
Tailypo said...
Great results, and this review has motivated me to finally toss my copy of this pattern -- I never did get my muslin the way I wanted it. Do you remember the number of the similar KS pattern you had better luck with?
5/23/06 2:20 PM
wvsher said...
Cute top; thanks for the review. I had that same quirky fit issue with the Simplicity It's So Easy tunic pattern I tried a few weeks ago.
5/23/06 10:46 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. I love your fabric and your embellished rick-rack trim. Nice job.
5/23/06 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Your top looks very nice due to all the adjustments you had to make or else this may have been a wadder. Thanks for telling it like it is!!
5/23/06 8:27 AM
stitchwitch said...
I found exactly the same issues with this pattern and filed it in the bin in the end. I think there are better patterns for similar tops. I have to say though that your top looks so pretty and the rickrack and embroidery complements the fabric beautifully.
5/23/06 2:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, glad you could save it! Nice embelishment with the rickrack and flowers!
5/23/06 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now