SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8000 (Today's fit vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 2:26 PM
Last Updated:6/6/06 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Lovely work, and lovely fabric.
6/9/06 9:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
I love the instant deal you struck with Sandra! That's a great story.
6/7/06 7:58 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love everything about this: the ruched collar, the color, the embroidery. If I owned this, I'd wear at least once a week! Truly beautiful.
6/7/06 6:03 PM
KAB said...
Beautiful attention to detail and you've quite an eye for color. Love it!
6/7/06 4:29 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a beautiful marriage of design and materials. Great job!
6/7/06 3:18 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic garment you've made your own. Nice combinations and details
6/7/06 7:59 AM
Lilibet said...
This looks wonderful on you. The ruched collar, the silvery fabric and touches of red are a lovely combination. Thank you for the info on sizing. My figure is similar to yours and I keep needing to have it reinforced that less ease is more flattering.
6/7/06 2:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
REally nice! The embroidery was a good idea and gives it that special touch, ties the colours in well.
6/6/06 10:06 PM
bunz said...
Another beaut, Ann!
6/6/06 9:31 PM
Renee Stauffer said...
Wow, Ann, that is a gorgeous vest!
6/6/06 9:08 PM
licarritc said...
I made a version as an outerware vest in wool coating and loved it!!! Yours is GORGEOUS!
6/6/06 9:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann. The embroidery is lovely, which embroidery design have you used?
6/6/06 8:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think Sandra designs these patterns just for you.
6/6/06 6:37 PM
sewsue said...
Your vest is beautiful.
6/6/06 6:14 PM
jewelea said...
I was just contemplating this pattern for a piece of brocade that was calling out to me. It looks terrific on you, another stellar garment for your wardrobe. Surely you must have a hard time deciding what to wear with so many outstanding choices.
6/6/06 5:36 PM
oracle said...
So great to see this pattern reviewed. I haven't made mine up yet. How would you compare it to the Mimosa vest you recently reviewed in terms of fit and ease of construction? And which one do you like better, and why?
6/6/06 3:08 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Stunning garment Ann! I love the side panels and hand made frogs.
6/6/06 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info