Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8000 (Today's fit vest) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1311 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 2:26 PM
Last Updated:6/6/06 8:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Stunning garment Ann! I love the side panels and hand made frogs.
6/6/06 2:46 PM
oracle said...
So great to see this pattern reviewed. I haven't made mine up yet. How would you compare it to the Mimosa vest you recently reviewed in terms of fit and ease of construction? And which one do you like better, and why?
6/6/06 3:08 PM
jewelea said...
I was just contemplating this pattern for a piece of brocade that was calling out to me. It looks terrific on you, another stellar garment for your wardrobe. Surely you must have a hard time deciding what to wear with so many outstanding choices.
6/6/06 5:36 PM
sewsue said...
Your vest is beautiful.
6/6/06 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think Sandra designs these patterns just for you.
6/6/06 6:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann. The embroidery is lovely, which embroidery design have you used?
6/6/06 8:17 PM
licarritc said...
I made a version as an outerware vest in wool coating and loved it!!! Yours is GORGEOUS!
6/6/06 9:02 PM
Renee Stauffer said...
Wow, Ann, that is a gorgeous vest!
6/6/06 9:08 PM
bunz said...
Another beaut, Ann!
6/6/06 9:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
REally nice! The embroidery was a good idea and gives it that special touch, ties the colours in well.
6/6/06 10:06 PM
Lilibet said...
This looks wonderful on you. The ruched collar, the silvery fabric and touches of red are a lovely combination. Thank you for the info on sizing. My figure is similar to yours and I keep needing to have it reinforced that less ease is more flattering.
6/7/06 2:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic garment you've made your own. Nice combinations and details
6/7/06 7:59 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a beautiful marriage of design and materials. Great job!
6/7/06 3:18 PM
KAB said...
Beautiful attention to detail and you've quite an eye for color. Love it!
6/7/06 4:29 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love everything about this: the ruched collar, the color, the embroidery. If I owned this, I'd wear at least once a week! Truly beautiful.
6/7/06 6:03 PM
PhyllisC said...
I love the instant deal you struck with Sandra! That's a great story.
6/7/06 7:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely work, and lovely fabric.
6/9/06 9:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us