SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/4/06 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelea said... (6/5/06 11:18 PM) Reply
I loved viewing your whole album of Sewing Workshop garments. The patterns have looked intriguing to me, but I've been leery of how they would appear on my 5'4" frame. Seeing how flattering they are on you (especially in your beautiful renditions of them), I'm inspired to give them a try.
KAB said... (6/5/06 8:41 PM) Reply
I love that you modeled it with shorter pants; very authentically Asian. The top is beautifully layed out and detailed.
JDpenelope said... (6/5/06 6:26 PM) Reply
Another nice review. You always look so perky and photogenic, in your new creations.
SueV said... (6/5/06 11:33 AM) Reply
Very nice; thanks for the review; this too is on my to-make list.
Harriet Rogers said... (6/5/06 11:03 AM) Reply
Looks terrific on you, Ann. Love the color..and it's perfect for this time of year.
milwaukee_kelly said... (6/5/06 10:15 AM) Reply
The Mimosa looks really stylish and very comfortable at the same time. Thanks for sharing.
xela said... (6/5/06 10:03 AM) Reply
I love seeing what you've made and reading your reviews. You are such an inspiration! I love your stuff. Thanks for sharing.
carolynw said... (6/5/06 8:30 AM) Reply
This looks really good on you. Love your reviews - your projects are always lovely to see as is your happy, smiling face.
Danvillegirl said... (6/5/06 7:09 AM) Reply
Lovely! Looks good sleeveless or over something. By the way, I love your shoes!
Lynngray said... (6/5/06 6:46 AM) Reply
Great as always.
CarolynGM said... (6/5/06 6:43 AM) Reply
Very dramatic looking outfit in the red and black. The top looks both sophisticated and comfortable.
Vonnevo said... (6/5/06 3:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful Everything Ann !
lornakismet said... (6/5/06 1:48 AM) Reply
You continue to inspire. The colors you choose look lovely on you and the style is chic. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Debbie Cook said... (6/5/06 0:23 AM) Reply
Pretty! I like the print placement on the fabric and the colors are perfect on you. Of course you have red/black shoes to match -- how great is that!
Diane E said... (6/4/06 11:50 PM) Reply
Hi Ann, this is so great! I just wore my Mimosa to my son's 6th grade graduation yesterday, and I was reminded of how wonderful this top is. Yours is beautiful. I love it over the long-sleeved underlayer. Looks great. You can get several very different looks out of this top!
hongkongshopper said... (6/4/06 11:29 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the choice of fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details