SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1603 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/4/06 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! I like the choice of fabric.
6/4/06 11:29 PM
Diane E said...
Hi Ann, this is so great! I just wore my Mimosa to my son's 6th grade graduation yesterday, and I was reminded of how wonderful this top is. Yours is beautiful. I love it over the long-sleeved underlayer. Looks great. You can get several very different looks out of this top!
6/4/06 11:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty! I like the print placement on the fabric and the colors are perfect on you. Of course you have red/black shoes to match -- how great is that!
6/5/06 0:23 AM
lornakismet said...
You continue to inspire. The colors you choose look lovely on you and the style is chic. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Everything Ann !
6/5/06 3:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic looking outfit in the red and black. The top looks both sophisticated and comfortable.
6/5/06 6:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Great as always.
6/5/06 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! Looks good sleeveless or over something. By the way, I love your shoes!
6/5/06 7:09 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really good on you. Love your reviews - your projects are always lovely to see as is your happy, smiling face.
6/5/06 8:30 AM
xela said...
I love seeing what you've made and reading your reviews. You are such an inspiration! I love your stuff. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:03 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The Mimosa looks really stylish and very comfortable at the same time. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:15 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Looks terrific on you, Ann. Love the color..and it's perfect for this time of year.
6/5/06 11:03 AM
SueV said...
Very nice; thanks for the review; this too is on my to-make list.
6/5/06 11:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another nice review. You always look so perky and photogenic, in your new creations.
6/5/06 6:26 PM
KAB said...
I love that you modeled it with shorter pants; very authentically Asian. The top is beautifully layed out and detailed.
6/5/06 8:41 PM
jewelea said...
I loved viewing your whole album of Sewing Workshop garments. The patterns have looked intriguing to me, but I've been leery of how they would appear on my 5'4" frame. Seeing how flattering they are on you (especially in your beautiful renditions of them), I'm inspired to give them a try.
6/5/06 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Lutterloh Supp 284, 92

photo
by: JEF

Review
Kwik Sew 3587

photo
by: solveg

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now