SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4240 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:hobik
photo

 
 
About hobik
CA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/06 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
Lovely skirt. I'm glad the zipper wasn't as bad as you thought. (My personal bugbear has always been buttonholes)
5/24/06 6:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice and I like the fact that you added the zipper even though you thought it might be difficult. Just go to show you - you never know until you try. Congratulations.
5/24/06 7:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Good review. I'm glad to see young women like you taking up sewing as a hobby. We seem to be a dying breed. Congrats on the zipper. You go, girl!
5/24/06 9:09 PM
wvsher said...
Cute skirt! It's encouraging to see that it is possible to make something wearable out of $1/yard fabric, too. I also am a real beginner that has found the zipper to not be that difficult. (I have an awful time with sleeves and stretch fabric, though.)
5/24/06 9:52 PM
countrybug said...
Beautiful skirt, nice job. Some of the best fabrics are $1 a yard
5/25/06 7:20 AM
LauraM62 said...
Congrats on your zipper! You are doing great work. Zippers some work out great other can be a bear depending on the fabric, where the zipper is going, & what type of zipper style. I have come to love fly zippers after learning Sandra Betziina's style of installing them. Mostly have fun!
5/25/06 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review