SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4240 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:hobik
photo

 
 
About hobik
CA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/06 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraM62 said...
Congrats on your zipper! You are doing great work. Zippers some work out great other can be a bear depending on the fabric, where the zipper is going, & what type of zipper style. I have come to love fly zippers after learning Sandra Betziina's style of installing them. Mostly have fun!
5/25/06 7:26 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful skirt, nice job. Some of the best fabrics are $1 a yard
5/25/06 7:20 AM
wvsher said...
Cute skirt! It's encouraging to see that it is possible to make something wearable out of $1/yard fabric, too. I also am a real beginner that has found the zipper to not be that difficult. (I have an awful time with sleeves and stretch fabric, though.)
5/24/06 9:52 PM
OP Gal said...
Good review. I'm glad to see young women like you taking up sewing as a hobby. We seem to be a dying breed. Congrats on the zipper. You go, girl!
5/24/06 9:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice and I like the fact that you added the zipper even though you thought it might be difficult. Just go to show you - you never know until you try. Congratulations.
5/24/06 7:40 PM
keelyb1 said...
Lovely skirt. I'm glad the zipper wasn't as bad as you thought. (My personal bugbear has always been buttonholes)
5/24/06 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info