Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4240 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:hobik
photo

 
 
About hobik
CA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/06 4:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LauraM62 said... (5/25/06 7:26 AM) Reply
Congrats on your zipper! You are doing great work. Zippers some work out great other can be a bear depending on the fabric, where the zipper is going, & what type of zipper style. I have come to love fly zippers after learning Sandra Betziina's style of installing them. Mostly have fun!
countrybug said... (5/25/06 7:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, nice job. Some of the best fabrics are $1 a yard
wvsher said... (5/24/06 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! It's encouraging to see that it is possible to make something wearable out of $1/yard fabric, too. I also am a real beginner that has found the zipper to not be that difficult. (I have an awful time with sleeves and stretch fabric, though.)
OP Gal said... (5/24/06 9:09 PM) Reply
Good review. I'm glad to see young women like you taking up sewing as a hobby. We seem to be a dying breed. Congrats on the zipper. You go, girl!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/24/06 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice and I like the fact that you added the zipper even though you thought it might be difficult. Just go to show you - you never know until you try. Congratulations.
keelyb1 said... (5/24/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I'm glad the zipper wasn't as bad as you thought. (My personal bugbear has always been buttonholes)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Farbenmix Insa

photo
by: aaltje

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details