SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7812 (purses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/06 8:06 AM
Last Updated:5/26/06 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mistrydesigns said...
Very cool bag! Thanks for in depth review.
6/19/06 3:24 PM
AnneM said...
Nice bag, great picture caption.
6/14/06 8:15 PM
stitchwitch said...
Thanks so much for the compliments :-)) I bought the fabric from www.overrainbow.com which was offering the best price at the time. Equilter and fabric.com have also stocked it too. Hope this helps.
5/28/06 11:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the bag. I like Sharon would love to know the source to get that tapestry fabric.
5/27/06 7:35 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice bag! Love the shape and the fabric.
5/26/06 10:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the shape of the bag. Hesitate to get this pattern based on the shortcomings but may attempt it anyhow someday - not as a first bag project though. Good pointers.
5/26/06 1:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
It's a great looking bag and your DD looks very chic
5/26/06 10:57 AM
mastdenman said...
Love the bag. Laurel Burch tapestry? Pant! Pant!
5/26/06 10:23 AM
Hilary said...
It really did turn out nicely despite the difficulties! I love the fabric.
5/26/06 10:16 AM
Annie- oh said...
From another bag maker - thanks for this informative review. And you definitely have the right idea, to rely on wonderful fabrics. Also, using a dark thread on the light lining gives an artistic touch to the inside of the bag.
5/26/06 9:52 AM
Sharon Smith said...
Wow! Bet your DD gets lots of compliments on that! Your bags are wonderful and you have a great eye for combining fabric with design. Would love to find that tapestry and make one like it, but don't think I have the skill.
5/26/06 9:34 AM
keelyb1 said...
What a lovely bag. The fabric is beautiful. It's a shame it caused you so much trouble with the seams. Thank you for the review.
5/26/06 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now