Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2446 (Girls Nightgowns, Pajamas & Sl)

4 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:ruralgal71
photo

 
 
About ruralgal71star
KS USA
Member since: 2/7/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/06 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renaanne said... (5/27/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Cute pj's. I just made something very similar but using a t-shirt pattern from Ottobre and tracing a couple sizes bigger and lengthening it by angling out from the armpits. I can put one together in about 20 minutes! Lettuce edging makes very quick work of hems and sleeves!
LauraM62 said... (5/27/06 7:47 AM) Reply
KS patterns are great for kids clothing, easy instructions, great lines to trace if you need different sizes. On this pattern I am getting ready to cut out the bigger girls pj set for my youngest dd!
martinanne said... (5/27/06 3:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! Glad you tried Kwik Sew. I love their patterns, even though the cover art is a little old-fashioned looking. Their directions are super and the clothes are cute. I highly recommend the Kwik Sew books for every beginner.
wvsher said... (5/26/06 10:35 PM) Reply
Cute gown! Thanks for the review.
pterion said... (5/26/06 1:30 PM) Reply
Super cute! I love the frog print. This looks like a one to add to the stash. I see that it includes a pattern for little slippers too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details