SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2446 (Girls Nightgowns, Pajamas & Sl)

4 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:ruralgal71
photo

 
 
About ruralgal71star
KS USA
Member since: 2/7/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/06 1:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renaanne said... (5/27/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Cute pj's. I just made something very similar but using a t-shirt pattern from Ottobre and tracing a couple sizes bigger and lengthening it by angling out from the armpits. I can put one together in about 20 minutes! Lettuce edging makes very quick work of hems and sleeves!
LauraM62 said... (5/27/06 7:47 AM) Reply
KS patterns are great for kids clothing, easy instructions, great lines to trace if you need different sizes. On this pattern I am getting ready to cut out the bigger girls pj set for my youngest dd!
martinanne said... (5/27/06 3:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! Glad you tried Kwik Sew. I love their patterns, even though the cover art is a little old-fashioned looking. Their directions are super and the clothes are cute. I highly recommend the Kwik Sew books for every beginner.
wvsher said... (5/26/06 10:35 PM) Reply
Cute gown! Thanks for the review.
pterion said... (5/26/06 1:30 PM) Reply
Super cute! I love the frog print. This looks like a one to add to the stash. I see that it includes a pattern for little slippers too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details