SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2446 (Girls Nightgowns, Pajamas & Sl)

4 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:ruralgal71
photo

 
 
About ruralgal71star
KS USA
Member since: 2/7/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/06 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renaanne said... (5/27/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Cute pj's. I just made something very similar but using a t-shirt pattern from Ottobre and tracing a couple sizes bigger and lengthening it by angling out from the armpits. I can put one together in about 20 minutes! Lettuce edging makes very quick work of hems and sleeves!
LauraM62 said... (5/27/06 7:47 AM) Reply
KS patterns are great for kids clothing, easy instructions, great lines to trace if you need different sizes. On this pattern I am getting ready to cut out the bigger girls pj set for my youngest dd!
martinanne said... (5/27/06 3:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! Glad you tried Kwik Sew. I love their patterns, even though the cover art is a little old-fashioned looking. Their directions are super and the clothes are cute. I highly recommend the Kwik Sew books for every beginner.
wvsher said... (5/26/06 10:35 PM) Reply
Cute gown! Thanks for the review.
pterion said... (5/26/06 1:30 PM) Reply
Super cute! I love the frog print. This looks like a one to add to the stash. I see that it includes a pattern for little slippers too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details