SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 3039 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/02 1:53 AM
Last Updated:3/5/05 11:26 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Well, the original plan was to wear it under a longer jacket anyway...when I get the jacket finished I'll wear the skirt with it in the photo and we'll see how that looks...thanks for all the comments!
3/8/05 8:11 AM
CatherineN said...
Thanks for the multi-review of this skirt. They all look different enough that Loes herself might not recognize them.
3/7/05 2:50 PM
Karen Bowers said...
lisa, i think the skirt looks great on you, and i think your flower on the top idea will make it look even more age-appropriate and fashionable at the same time. i always enjoy your re-reviews of patterns you own -- you are an innovator!
3/7/05 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
I confess, I think the lavender one is a bit young looking on you. Some of the other ones work better for you, I think.
3/6/05 3:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
LOL, thanks, Ladies, for the encouragement! Actually, it's not my family that has me thinking I might pass this on to DD; the skirt is a little edgier than I'm used to and I'll have to adjust a bit and -- this time, anyway -- I was wondering if maybe they were right. I intend to wear it at least a couple of times... at least w/a longer jacket w/the flower pinned to it instead of the skirt... That should silence the nasty little voice whipsering 'Mutton dressed as lamb! ' ;)
3/6/05 12:41 PM
mudcat said...
Lisa, the latest version looks smashing. If you're comfortable wearing it, you should keep it. Dress for yourself, not your family. :)
3/6/05 11:54 AM
Liana said...
I think it's just darling! You may have to share it with your DD, but if you want to wear it, I say go for it, it's very cute on you.
3/6/05 10:57 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Lisa, I LOVE the lavender skirt! It is fantastic. No, I don't think you should pass this on to DD. It looks wonderful on you, and as long as you feel great wearing, I think you should keep it.
3/6/05 5:59 AM
jlg said...
I agree with Kathleen; it looks great.
3/6/05 5:57 AM
KathleenS said...
You are so creative! The experiment really worked out - that is a cute skirt.
3/6/05 0:31 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I am so impressed!! You do look fabulous in both the latest updates.
2/18/04 8:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with the other ladies.Both skirts are very nice on you.The Long Bolero compliments the short skirt superbly.
2/18/04 6:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lisa: the short version with the Long Bolero looks very good on you!
2/18/04 10:10 AM
Hilary said...
Oh my gosh, Lisa, that burn out version is GORGEOUS !! very flattering on you, I love it! great Review, thanks for updating!
2/18/04 9:59 AM
jlg said...
Lisa, you and the outfit do look smashing.
2/18/04 6:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the skirt(s) and the review(s)! I can stand the update! The math looks a bit intimidating and I'm good at math! Nice to see you overcome all obstacles in the original skirts. I like all versions.
2/18/04 5:23 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks, Ladies! Linda, I didn't line the burnout...it was less 'sheer' than most burnouts (it even says on the EOS site that it wouldn't need to be lined)
1/10/04 8:13 PM
Sew Jane said...
Lisa, your new skirt is beautiful and you look beautiful in it! Keep up the good work.
1/10/04 6:33 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. I really must add this skirt pattern to my stash. I love the longer length.
1/10/04 6:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Lisa, your new skirt looks so great on you!
1/10/04 5:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lisa, did you line the burnout? If so what did you use. I have some burnout velvet from ages ago and now I am inspired to try it with this pattern. I love this pattern.
1/10/04 4:39 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your new outfit is very becoming, Lisa, and the skirt length looks great!
1/10/04 3:46 PM
jlg said...
Lisa, very pretty on you. I also got some of that velvet (in brown) with the intention of making this skirt. I am so glad that you reviewed this.
1/10/04 3:20 PM
Ruth C said...
Love your new skirt!
1/10/04 2:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I feel kinda bad posting the whole boatload at once and flooding the active page, but we had two rolls developed...oh, for a digital camera! Thanks for your kind words, ladies! I had a great piece of fabric to use!
12/12/02 1:51 AM
Nan said...
Lisa, you look adorable in this outfit! Thanks for taking the time to post pics of all your fun creations
12/12/02 1:42 AM
CatherineN said...
This looks so good! I like the length of the skirt and the depth of the flounce. Nice boots too.
12/11/02 11:31 PM
AnneM said...
And your skirt looks great as well as sounds great. Very nice style.
12/11/02 9:05 AM
said...
Lisa, your skirt sounds great! I'm so glad that fall will be here soon (at least I hope) so that I can wear my wool jersey version.
10/17/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info