SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2765 (Misses Shorts and Shirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Doreene
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doreene
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/25/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/06 6:20 PM
Last Updated:5/28/06 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the summery fabric. It's great when you find a pattern that works for you, isn't it? Great summer wardrobe builder.
5/28/06 6:47 PM
HeatherJanet said...
Doreen, I like the longer length and the history behind the fabric. Where do you buy Kwik Sew patterns in Alberta? I usually shop at Fabricland, but I couldn't find them there.
5/28/06 9:02 PM
wvsher said...
Nice shorts! Thanks for the review.
5/28/06 10:11 PM
BjP said...
I've been wondering about this pattern so am glad you gave it a positive review. The elastic at the sides would be a great help for someone like me!
5/29/06 9:23 AM
Doreene said...
HeatherJanet, I bought all my Kwik Sew patterns at the now dejunct Fanny's Fabrics. I don't have a local source for them now. Will have to look into it.
5/30/06 5:03 PM
AnneM said...
Nice pocket detail; thanks for showing that. Good luck with future vacation pictures - sometimes the phototakers just don't co-operate.
6/18/06 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now