SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2765 (Misses Shorts and Shirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Doreene
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doreene
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/25/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/06 6:20 PM
Last Updated:5/28/06 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/18/06 3:56 PM) Reply
Nice pocket detail; thanks for showing that. Good luck with future vacation pictures - sometimes the phototakers just don't co-operate.
Doreene said... (5/30/06 5:03 PM) Reply
HeatherJanet, I bought all my Kwik Sew patterns at the now dejunct Fanny's Fabrics. I don't have a local source for them now. Will have to look into it.
BjP said... (5/29/06 9:23 AM) Reply
I've been wondering about this pattern so am glad you gave it a positive review. The elastic at the sides would be a great help for someone like me!
wvsher said... (5/28/06 10:11 PM) Reply
Nice shorts! Thanks for the review.
HeatherJanet said... (5/28/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Doreen, I like the longer length and the history behind the fabric. Where do you buy Kwik Sew patterns in Alberta? I usually shop at Fabricland, but I couldn't find them there.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/28/06 6:47 PM) Reply
Love the summery fabric. It's great when you find a pattern that works for you, isn't it? Great summer wardrobe builder.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details