Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: February 2006 81 (Philosophy Blouse) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 890 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/28/06 10:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
That such a cute outfit, way to go!
5/28/06 10:10 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, feminine top; looks great on you. I love the neckline.
5/28/06 10:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top. This looks like it will be very comfy for the hot summer
5/28/06 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the back is nice.
5/28/06 11:07 PM
Annika said...
Lovely top - I'm jealous!
5/28/06 11:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Really pretty!
5/28/06 11:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Caroline, your looks a whole lot better, congrats and thank you for this review, have to show it to DD also, thanks. Marita
5/29/06 1:15 AM
Patzee said...
I love the style. Nice work!
5/29/06 3:32 AM
FloraNature said...
What a great outfit. Your version is sooo much more attractive than the model's.
5/29/06 5:49 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Love this! Very RTW (but nicer!) It looks much better than the photo in the magazine. When I first saw their version I thought ugh, what a horror, but now I realise it has real potential! It would probably look good too worn with a wide belt on the hips.
5/29/06 6:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice look! Your photo looks like a catalog illustration!
5/29/06 7:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice top. You're gutsy to make this without reading Spanish! Like the back in particular.
5/29/06 8:30 AM
Meguiar said...
Great top! Love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:38 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute top - I love the back and the modifications you made (especially omitting the gigantic sleeves!). I agree with Laura, try it with a belt.
5/29/06 10:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
That looks so nice on you!
5/29/06 12:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super cool looking top, just love the neckline too, it indeed would look great with a wide low slung belt. Great fabric. And yes I LOVE F & S too!
5/29/06 1:32 PM
Motorposus said...
Hey, I have that exact same fabric (got mine from Vogue Fabrics). I really like what you've done with it; seems to suit the fabric very well. The top is sharp and modern.
5/29/06 5:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the neckline, both front and back. This is a very flattering and unique garment. I bet you turn a few heads when you wear it.
5/29/06 7:44 PM
katyusha said...
Beautiful on you. A practical question: is this top bra-friendly?
8/16/06 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us