SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> February 2006 81 (Philosophy Blouse)

Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/28/06 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
That such a cute outfit, way to go!
5/28/06 10:10 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, feminine top; looks great on you. I love the neckline.
5/28/06 10:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top. This looks like it will be very comfy for the hot summer
5/28/06 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the back is nice.
5/28/06 11:07 PM
Annika said...
Lovely top - I'm jealous!
5/28/06 11:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Really pretty!
5/28/06 11:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Caroline, your looks a whole lot better, congrats and thank you for this review, have to show it to DD also, thanks. Marita
5/29/06 1:15 AM
Patzee said...
I love the style. Nice work!
5/29/06 3:32 AM
FloraNature said...
What a great outfit. Your version is sooo much more attractive than the model's.
5/29/06 5:49 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Love this! Very RTW (but nicer!) It looks much better than the photo in the magazine. When I first saw their version I thought ugh, what a horror, but now I realise it has real potential! It would probably look good too worn with a wide belt on the hips.
5/29/06 6:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice look! Your photo looks like a catalog illustration!
5/29/06 7:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice top. You're gutsy to make this without reading Spanish! Like the back in particular.
5/29/06 8:30 AM
Meguiar said...
Great top! Love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:38 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute top - I love the back and the modifications you made (especially omitting the gigantic sleeves!). I agree with Laura, try it with a belt.
5/29/06 10:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
That looks so nice on you!
5/29/06 12:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super cool looking top, just love the neckline too, it indeed would look great with a wide low slung belt. Great fabric. And yes I LOVE F & S too!
5/29/06 1:32 PM
Motorposus said...
Hey, I have that exact same fabric (got mine from Vogue Fabrics). I really like what you've done with it; seems to suit the fabric very well. The top is sharp and modern.
5/29/06 5:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the neckline, both front and back. This is a very flattering and unique garment. I bet you turn a few heads when you wear it.
5/29/06 7:44 PM
katyusha said...
Beautiful on you. A practical question: is this top bra-friendly?
8/16/06 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review