SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> February 2006 81 (Philosophy Blouse)

Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/28/06 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
That such a cute outfit, way to go!
5/28/06 10:10 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, feminine top; looks great on you. I love the neckline.
5/28/06 10:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top. This looks like it will be very comfy for the hot summer
5/28/06 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the back is nice.
5/28/06 11:07 PM
Annika said...
Lovely top - I'm jealous!
5/28/06 11:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Really pretty!
5/28/06 11:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Caroline, your looks a whole lot better, congrats and thank you for this review, have to show it to DD also, thanks. Marita
5/29/06 1:15 AM
Patzee said...
I love the style. Nice work!
5/29/06 3:32 AM
FloraNature said...
What a great outfit. Your version is sooo much more attractive than the model's.
5/29/06 5:49 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Love this! Very RTW (but nicer!) It looks much better than the photo in the magazine. When I first saw their version I thought ugh, what a horror, but now I realise it has real potential! It would probably look good too worn with a wide belt on the hips.
5/29/06 6:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice look! Your photo looks like a catalog illustration!
5/29/06 7:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice top. You're gutsy to make this without reading Spanish! Like the back in particular.
5/29/06 8:30 AM
Meguiar said...
Great top! Love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:38 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute top - I love the back and the modifications you made (especially omitting the gigantic sleeves!). I agree with Laura, try it with a belt.
5/29/06 10:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
That looks so nice on you!
5/29/06 12:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super cool looking top, just love the neckline too, it indeed would look great with a wide low slung belt. Great fabric. And yes I LOVE F & S too!
5/29/06 1:32 PM
Motorposus said...
Hey, I have that exact same fabric (got mine from Vogue Fabrics). I really like what you've done with it; seems to suit the fabric very well. The top is sharp and modern.
5/29/06 5:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the neckline, both front and back. This is a very flattering and unique garment. I bet you turn a few heads when you wear it.
5/29/06 7:44 PM
katyusha said...
Beautiful on you. A practical question: is this top bra-friendly?
8/16/06 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now