SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley Sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1622 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said... (5/30/06 6:49 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Billie
lornakismet said... (5/30/06 0:49 AM) Reply
I think Marilyn Monroe when I see this even though it's not the SAME as that famous halter dress. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
beangirl said... (5/30/06 0:34 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I like the shortened length too.
wvsher said... (5/29/06 9:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty sundress -- it looks very nice on you, and I love the fabric.
Motorposus said... (5/29/06 6:29 PM) Reply
I like the strap detail and wonder why they didn't include it in the fashion illustration. Seems like it would be a selling point. I think the length of your dress is perfect.
Elemenopeo said... (5/29/06 2:28 PM) Reply
I love the back straps. It is a great dress on you.
Em's Summer said... (5/29/06 12:22 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so summery! You did a great job and thanks for this great review!
rosephreak said... (5/29/06 12:12 PM) Reply
Anne, I made this same dress for my daughter and am getting ready to review it as well, particularly because I didn't do the back straps as you have. It looks lovely. I love this pattern. So feminine. I like your choice of fabric as well.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/29/06 10:26 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress. The shaping is fantastic on you. Glad you cut six inches off the bottom - that makes it much more modern and up to date and gives a chance to show of your legs.
Felicity Jane said... (5/29/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Like the interesting bust area. Rainy UK at least gives me time to make some patterns up - also got D1 and SE!
Lori V said... (5/29/06 9:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. My dd has picked this pattern and some fabric, thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 7019

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review