SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley Sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1611 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. My dd has picked this pattern and some fabric, thanks for the review.
5/29/06 9:26 AM
Felicity Jane said...
Like the interesting bust area. Rainy UK at least gives me time to make some patterns up - also got D1 and SE!
5/29/06 10:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely dress. The shaping is fantastic on you. Glad you cut six inches off the bottom - that makes it much more modern and up to date and gives a chance to show of your legs.
5/29/06 10:26 AM
rosephreak said...
Anne, I made this same dress for my daughter and am getting ready to review it as well, particularly because I didn't do the back straps as you have. It looks lovely. I love this pattern. So feminine. I like your choice of fabric as well.
5/29/06 12:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks so summery! You did a great job and thanks for this great review!
5/29/06 12:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the back straps. It is a great dress on you.
5/29/06 2:28 PM
Motorposus said...
I like the strap detail and wonder why they didn't include it in the fashion illustration. Seems like it would be a selling point. I think the length of your dress is perfect.
5/29/06 6:29 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty sundress -- it looks very nice on you, and I love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:47 PM
beangirl said...
This looks great on you! I like the shortened length too.
5/30/06 0:34 AM
lornakismet said...
I think Marilyn Monroe when I see this even though it's not the SAME as that famous halter dress. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:49 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress! Billie
5/30/06 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 3648

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now