Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4444 (Laura Ashley Sundress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1609 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 8:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. My dd has picked this pattern and some fabric, thanks for the review.
5/29/06 9:26 AM
Felicity Jane said...
Like the interesting bust area. Rainy UK at least gives me time to make some patterns up - also got D1 and SE!
5/29/06 10:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely dress. The shaping is fantastic on you. Glad you cut six inches off the bottom - that makes it much more modern and up to date and gives a chance to show of your legs.
5/29/06 10:26 AM
rosephreak said...
Anne, I made this same dress for my daughter and am getting ready to review it as well, particularly because I didn't do the back straps as you have. It looks lovely. I love this pattern. So feminine. I like your choice of fabric as well.
5/29/06 12:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks so summery! You did a great job and thanks for this great review!
5/29/06 12:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the back straps. It is a great dress on you.
5/29/06 2:28 PM
Motorposus said...
I like the strap detail and wonder why they didn't include it in the fashion illustration. Seems like it would be a selling point. I think the length of your dress is perfect.
5/29/06 6:29 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty sundress -- it looks very nice on you, and I love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:47 PM
beangirl said...
This looks great on you! I like the shortened length too.
5/30/06 0:34 AM
lornakismet said...
I think Marilyn Monroe when I see this even though it's not the SAME as that famous halter dress. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:49 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress! Billie
5/30/06 6:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us