SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley Sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. My dd has picked this pattern and some fabric, thanks for the review.
5/29/06 9:26 AM
Felicity Jane said...
Like the interesting bust area. Rainy UK at least gives me time to make some patterns up - also got D1 and SE!
5/29/06 10:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely dress. The shaping is fantastic on you. Glad you cut six inches off the bottom - that makes it much more modern and up to date and gives a chance to show of your legs.
5/29/06 10:26 AM
rosephreak said...
Anne, I made this same dress for my daughter and am getting ready to review it as well, particularly because I didn't do the back straps as you have. It looks lovely. I love this pattern. So feminine. I like your choice of fabric as well.
5/29/06 12:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks so summery! You did a great job and thanks for this great review!
5/29/06 12:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the back straps. It is a great dress on you.
5/29/06 2:28 PM
Motorposus said...
I like the strap detail and wonder why they didn't include it in the fashion illustration. Seems like it would be a selling point. I think the length of your dress is perfect.
5/29/06 6:29 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty sundress -- it looks very nice on you, and I love the fabric.
5/29/06 9:47 PM
beangirl said...
This looks great on you! I like the shortened length too.
5/30/06 0:34 AM
lornakismet said...
I think Marilyn Monroe when I see this even though it's not the SAME as that famous halter dress. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:49 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress! Billie
5/30/06 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now