SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley Sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1624 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 8:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said... (5/30/06 6:49 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Billie
lornakismet said... (5/30/06 0:49 AM) Reply
I think Marilyn Monroe when I see this even though it's not the SAME as that famous halter dress. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
beangirl said... (5/30/06 0:34 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I like the shortened length too.
wvsher said... (5/29/06 9:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty sundress -- it looks very nice on you, and I love the fabric.
Motorposus said... (5/29/06 6:29 PM) Reply
I like the strap detail and wonder why they didn't include it in the fashion illustration. Seems like it would be a selling point. I think the length of your dress is perfect.
Elemenopeo said... (5/29/06 2:28 PM) Reply
I love the back straps. It is a great dress on you.
Em's Summer said... (5/29/06 12:22 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so summery! You did a great job and thanks for this great review!
rosephreak said... (5/29/06 12:12 PM) Reply
Anne, I made this same dress for my daughter and am getting ready to review it as well, particularly because I didn't do the back straps as you have. It looks lovely. I love this pattern. So feminine. I like your choice of fabric as well.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/29/06 10:26 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress. The shaping is fantastic on you. Glad you cut six inches off the bottom - that makes it much more modern and up to date and gives a chance to show of your legs.
Felicity Jane said... (5/29/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Like the interesting bust area. Rainy UK at least gives me time to make some patterns up - also got D1 and SE!
Lori V said... (5/29/06 9:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. My dd has picked this pattern and some fabric, thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2013-401

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Simplicity 1710

photo
by: emr

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details