SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 4:37 PM
Last Updated:5/29/06 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
The dress is very pretty and has a real vintage feel! Congratulations to your daughter on looking so happy in her lovely new frock!!
5/29/06 4:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and she certainly looks happy to be wearing it. Congratulations.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Your daughter looks great in the dress, contgratulations! I like the different back. You're quite right, the suntan lines will look odd with the straps there:). May miss them off my next dress.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
wvsher said...
How pretty! Looks great on her. Very professional job.
5/29/06 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, congrats to your dd.
5/29/06 11:16 PM
lornakismet said...
Combination of sweet and sassy and slightly provocative. A girly dress. Well done. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:55 AM
Suesews said...
Congratulations to your daughter on her hard work and to you for making the perfect dress for 25! Great choice of pattern/fabric combo.
5/30/06 3:15 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful dress for you dd, what better way to show off your 25th & the wonderful weightloss! Tell her congrats -and she looks wonderful !
5/30/06 7:43 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great dress for your DD! She looks fabulous and what a wonderful weight loss. I am going to have to show this pattern to my own 24 yo DD. Great job!
5/30/06 9:12 AM
nicegirl said...
I made this dress last summer and also left off the weird back strap things. I wonder if anyone has ever used them! Your daughter looks great!
5/30/06 10:08 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
5/30/06 11:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely looks gorgeous on your daughter!
7/3/06 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: EveS

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now