SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1356 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 4:37 PM
Last Updated:5/29/06 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Definitely looks gorgeous on your daughter!
7/3/06 1:58 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
5/30/06 11:55 AM
nicegirl said...
I made this dress last summer and also left off the weird back strap things. I wonder if anyone has ever used them! Your daughter looks great!
5/30/06 10:08 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great dress for your DD! She looks fabulous and what a wonderful weight loss. I am going to have to show this pattern to my own 24 yo DD. Great job!
5/30/06 9:12 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful dress for you dd, what better way to show off your 25th & the wonderful weightloss! Tell her congrats -and she looks wonderful !
5/30/06 7:43 AM
Suesews said...
Congratulations to your daughter on her hard work and to you for making the perfect dress for 25! Great choice of pattern/fabric combo.
5/30/06 3:15 AM
lornakismet said...
Combination of sweet and sassy and slightly provocative. A girly dress. Well done. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:55 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, congrats to your dd.
5/29/06 11:16 PM
wvsher said...
How pretty! Looks great on her. Very professional job.
5/29/06 10:40 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Your daughter looks great in the dress, contgratulations! I like the different back. You're quite right, the suntan lines will look odd with the straps there:). May miss them off my next dress.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and she certainly looks happy to be wearing it. Congratulations.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
The dress is very pretty and has a real vintage feel! Congratulations to your daughter on looking so happy in her lovely new frock!!
5/29/06 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review