SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (Skirts - 6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosephreak said...
I actually think it's a cute skirt there on your dress form. Sorry it didn't work out for you.
5/29/06 6:24 PM
RobynB said...
Sorry to make light of your not-so-successful return to sewing after your slump, but I LOL at your comment about the skirt making your dress form look fat!! Tickled my fancy - I do know what you mean and have had similar thoughts before. Hope you find a good pattern soon and make something that you love.
5/29/06 11:28 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I opened your picture first and thought how cute this skirt is! I'm sorry to hear that the sewing experience wasn't a satisfying one, but I think the end result is quite cute. Having said all that, I agree with you, there are so many patterns that yield gratifying results out there that wasting your time on this one is futile.
5/30/06 11:01 AM
wvsher said...
Sorry it didn't work for you. :( Thanks for the heads-up.
5/30/06 11:49 AM
slanden99 said...
Your skirt looks fantastic. Too bad about the pattern.
5/30/06 12:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's such a pretty skirt - maybe I just like the fabric.
5/30/06 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
I hope you can find something to make that inspires you to keep sewing. Please don't let a problem pattern discourage you. Thanks for the review -- I'll avoid skirts with those types of bias seams.
5/30/06 5:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work for you, I really like it on the dress form though. I am going to make it up this weekend, I'll keep your concerns in mind. I'll use an invisible zipper too.
6/3/10 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now