SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (Skirts - 6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work for you, I really like it on the dress form though. I am going to make it up this weekend, I'll keep your concerns in mind. I'll use an invisible zipper too.
6/3/10 8:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
I hope you can find something to make that inspires you to keep sewing. Please don't let a problem pattern discourage you. Thanks for the review -- I'll avoid skirts with those types of bias seams.
5/30/06 5:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's such a pretty skirt - maybe I just like the fabric.
5/30/06 4:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Your skirt looks fantastic. Too bad about the pattern.
5/30/06 12:07 PM
wvsher said...
Sorry it didn't work for you. :( Thanks for the heads-up.
5/30/06 11:49 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I opened your picture first and thought how cute this skirt is! I'm sorry to hear that the sewing experience wasn't a satisfying one, but I think the end result is quite cute. Having said all that, I agree with you, there are so many patterns that yield gratifying results out there that wasting your time on this one is futile.
5/30/06 11:01 AM
RobynB said...
Sorry to make light of your not-so-successful return to sewing after your slump, but I LOL at your comment about the skirt making your dress form look fat!! Tickled my fancy - I do know what you mean and have had similar thoughts before. Hope you find a good pattern soon and make something that you love.
5/29/06 11:28 PM
rosephreak said...
I actually think it's a cute skirt there on your dress form. Sorry it didn't work out for you.
5/29/06 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info