Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (Skirts - 6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 27)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (6/3/10 8:52 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work for you, I really like it on the dress form though. I am going to make it up this weekend, I'll keep your concerns in mind. I'll use an invisible zipper too.
CarolynGM said... (5/30/06 5:34 PM) Reply
I hope you can find something to make that inspires you to keep sewing. Please don't let a problem pattern discourage you. Thanks for the review -- I'll avoid skirts with those types of bias seams.
Elemenopeo said... (5/30/06 4:19 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty skirt - maybe I just like the fabric.
slanden99 said... (5/30/06 12:07 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks fantastic. Too bad about the pattern.
wvsher said... (5/30/06 11:49 AM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you. :( Thanks for the heads-up.
Frogstitcher said... (5/30/06 11:01 AM) Reply
I opened your picture first and thought how cute this skirt is! I'm sorry to hear that the sewing experience wasn't a satisfying one, but I think the end result is quite cute. Having said all that, I agree with you, there are so many patterns that yield gratifying results out there that wasting your time on this one is futile.
RobynB said... (5/29/06 11:28 PM) Reply
Sorry to make light of your not-so-successful return to sewing after your slump, but I LOL at your comment about the skirt making your dress form look fat!! Tickled my fancy - I do know what you mean and have had similar thoughts before. Hope you find a good pattern soon and make something that you love.
rosephreak said... (5/29/06 6:24 PM) Reply
I actually think it's a cute skirt there on your dress form. Sorry it didn't work out for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1897

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details