SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (Skirts - 6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosephreak said...
I actually think it's a cute skirt there on your dress form. Sorry it didn't work out for you.
5/29/06 6:24 PM
RobynB said...
Sorry to make light of your not-so-successful return to sewing after your slump, but I LOL at your comment about the skirt making your dress form look fat!! Tickled my fancy - I do know what you mean and have had similar thoughts before. Hope you find a good pattern soon and make something that you love.
5/29/06 11:28 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I opened your picture first and thought how cute this skirt is! I'm sorry to hear that the sewing experience wasn't a satisfying one, but I think the end result is quite cute. Having said all that, I agree with you, there are so many patterns that yield gratifying results out there that wasting your time on this one is futile.
5/30/06 11:01 AM
wvsher said...
Sorry it didn't work for you. :( Thanks for the heads-up.
5/30/06 11:49 AM
slanden99 said...
Your skirt looks fantastic. Too bad about the pattern.
5/30/06 12:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's such a pretty skirt - maybe I just like the fabric.
5/30/06 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
I hope you can find something to make that inspires you to keep sewing. Please don't let a problem pattern discourage you. Thanks for the review -- I'll avoid skirts with those types of bias seams.
5/30/06 5:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work for you, I really like it on the dress form though. I am going to make it up this weekend, I'll keep your concerns in mind. I'll use an invisible zipper too.
6/3/10 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review