Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:SewingBunny
photo

 
 
About SewingBunnystar
CT USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 11:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingBunny said... (6/1/06 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint Stefanie! I think I'll try the clear elastic next time.
Elemenopeo said... (5/30/06 4:48 PM) Reply
I made this pattern too and to keep it from creeping I applied clear elastic all around the legs. It works.
dreamdesigner said... (5/30/06 12:42 PM) Reply
very nice. Does anyone have a suggestion for 8" lace other than Laceheaven? Their supply is limited in colors
slanden99 said... (5/30/06 12:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful--looks great
bunz said... (5/30/06 10:27 AM) Reply
They sure LOOK great! I can't do the boy shorts, either so have turned to tap pants (under skirts and dresses), which are looser and feel delicious.
tigger said... (5/30/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Great pattern review - I like boy short style so I may actually try this one out! thanks!
martinanne said... (5/30/06 4:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! And thanks for disclosing the dreaded creep. I think I will avoid this pattern
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/06 0:05 AM) Reply
These are beautiful. I understand about that creeping. It drives me crazy. High cut panties is the way to go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member