SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:SewingBunny
photo

 
 
About SewingBunnystar
CT USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingBunny said... (6/1/06 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint Stefanie! I think I'll try the clear elastic next time.
Elemenopeo said... (5/30/06 4:48 PM) Reply
I made this pattern too and to keep it from creeping I applied clear elastic all around the legs. It works.
dreamdesigner said... (5/30/06 12:42 PM) Reply
very nice. Does anyone have a suggestion for 8" lace other than Laceheaven? Their supply is limited in colors
slanden99 said... (5/30/06 12:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful--looks great
bunz said... (5/30/06 10:27 AM) Reply
They sure LOOK great! I can't do the boy shorts, either so have turned to tap pants (under skirts and dresses), which are looser and feel delicious.
tigger said... (5/30/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Great pattern review - I like boy short style so I may actually try this one out! thanks!
martinanne said... (5/30/06 4:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! And thanks for disclosing the dreaded creep. I think I will avoid this pattern
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/06 0:05 AM) Reply
These are beautiful. I understand about that creeping. It drives me crazy. High cut panties is the way to go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review