SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:SewingBunny
photo

 
 
About SewingBunnystar
CT USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 11:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewingBunny said... (6/1/06 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint Stefanie! I think I'll try the clear elastic next time.
Elemenopeo said... (5/30/06 4:48 PM) Reply
I made this pattern too and to keep it from creeping I applied clear elastic all around the legs. It works.
dreamdesigner said... (5/30/06 12:42 PM) Reply
very nice. Does anyone have a suggestion for 8" lace other than Laceheaven? Their supply is limited in colors
slanden99 said... (5/30/06 12:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful--looks great
bunz said... (5/30/06 10:27 AM) Reply
They sure LOOK great! I can't do the boy shorts, either so have turned to tap pants (under skirts and dresses), which are looser and feel delicious.
tigger said... (5/30/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Great pattern review - I like boy short style so I may actually try this one out! thanks!
martinanne said... (5/30/06 4:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! And thanks for disclosing the dreaded creep. I think I will avoid this pattern
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/06 0:05 AM) Reply
These are beautiful. I understand about that creeping. It drives me crazy. High cut panties is the way to go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
New Look 6280

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details