SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:SewingBunny
photo

 
 
About SewingBunnystar
CT USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
These are beautiful. I understand about that creeping. It drives me crazy. High cut panties is the way to go.
5/30/06 0:05 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review! And thanks for disclosing the dreaded creep. I think I will avoid this pattern
5/30/06 4:05 AM
tigger said...
Great pattern review - I like boy short style so I may actually try this one out! thanks!
5/30/06 8:22 AM
bunz said...
They sure LOOK great! I can't do the boy shorts, either so have turned to tap pants (under skirts and dresses), which are looser and feel delicious.
5/30/06 10:27 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful--looks great
5/30/06 12:30 PM
dreamdesigner said...
very nice. Does anyone have a suggestion for 8" lace other than Laceheaven? Their supply is limited in colors
5/30/06 12:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I made this pattern too and to keep it from creeping I applied clear elastic all around the legs. It works.
5/30/06 4:48 PM
SewingBunny said...
Thanks for the hint Stefanie! I think I'll try the clear elastic next time.
6/1/06 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6606

photo
by: trinicity

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now