SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> #3 Spring 2006 (Tunic Top, Burday Easy Fashion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:Little Birdie
photo

 
 
About Little Birdiestar
IA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute top
5/30/06 0:19 AM
tigger said...
Love the color - nice top!
5/30/06 4:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute top, and very flattering for you!
5/30/06 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly did get t-shirt that looks very comfy and appears to fit you well. Congrats.
5/30/06 9:37 AM
celeste said...
Nice job! love that you used a stretch fabric--I never thought of that. I cut this tunic out over the weekend (in eyelet but w/out the finished edge as shown in the magazine eyelet version) but need seam tape for the neck before I can sew it together. Am curious, did you happen to use tape or binding?
5/30/06 9:48 AM
Little Birdie said...
I am still learning, so I am not even sure about all of the tecniques, so I just pinned the edges back and sewed them. I am sure there is a much better thing to do there, but that is what I did, at least:)
5/30/06 10:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, fits perfectly. Did you change neckline? I am scared it may be too low, yours looks perfect. Yes the V point looks tricky. Thanks for tip re wonder-under.
5/30/06 1:40 PM
Little Birdie said...
I didn't change the neckline. The first time I tried it on, I was worried that it was so low that it would hang down and show too much, but I have worn it now for a whole day, and it is tight fitting enought that it pretty much keeps everything where it is supposed to be.
5/30/06 2:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top.
5/30/06 4:53 PM
Monica G said...
This is very nice top. Your efforts certainly paid off
5/31/06 7:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute top; you did a great job on it. Looks great on, too.
5/31/06 8:42 AM
countrybug said...
Nice job, color is very nice on you.
5/31/06 10:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--I'm impressed
5/31/06 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now