Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: #3 Spring 2006 (Tunic Top, Burday Easy Fashion) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 966 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Little Birdie
photo
About Little Birdiestar
IA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 0:16 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute top
5/30/06 0:19 AM
tigger said...
Love the color - nice top!
5/30/06 4:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute top, and very flattering for you!
5/30/06 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly did get t-shirt that looks very comfy and appears to fit you well. Congrats.
5/30/06 9:37 AM
celeste said...
Nice job! love that you used a stretch fabric--I never thought of that. I cut this tunic out over the weekend (in eyelet but w/out the finished edge as shown in the magazine eyelet version) but need seam tape for the neck before I can sew it together. Am curious, did you happen to use tape or binding?
5/30/06 9:48 AM
Little Birdie said...
I am still learning, so I am not even sure about all of the tecniques, so I just pinned the edges back and sewed them. I am sure there is a much better thing to do there, but that is what I did, at least:)
5/30/06 10:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, fits perfectly. Did you change neckline? I am scared it may be too low, yours looks perfect. Yes the V point looks tricky. Thanks for tip re wonder-under.
5/30/06 1:40 PM
Little Birdie said...
I didn't change the neckline. The first time I tried it on, I was worried that it was so low that it would hang down and show too much, but I have worn it now for a whole day, and it is tight fitting enought that it pretty much keeps everything where it is supposed to be.
5/30/06 2:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top.
5/30/06 4:53 PM
Monica G said...
This is very nice top. Your efforts certainly paid off
5/31/06 7:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute top; you did a great job on it. Looks great on, too.
5/31/06 8:42 AM
countrybug said...
Nice job, color is very nice on you.
5/31/06 10:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--I'm impressed
5/31/06 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us