SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> Easy Fashion Spring 06 #5 (Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Little Birdie
photo

 
 
About Little Birdiestar
IA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Nice pajama pants!!!! Seriously, you did a good job for a difficult garment to sew. I think pants can be so frustrating. I have this Burda magazine and think these shorts are very stylish. You should try them again in a different fabric. Also, practice the buttonholes on scrap fabric several times. Sometimes it just takes some practice and getting use to your machine.
5/30/06 2:46 PM
Little Birdie said...
Thanks for the tips, LoriV! You ladies are so flattering and wonderful. Thanks for the encouragement!!
5/30/06 2:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. The buttonhole looks like the fabric is fraying inside the buttonhole. sometimes that happen. Try using FrayBlock over the buttonhole before you cut it. That should help some.
5/30/06 3:33 PM
MichelleE said...
I think they look great - all that top stitching is not easy! My buttonholes looked much the same when I first started so don't despair. Wait until you sew sleeves on inside out (not that I've done that ;)
5/31/06 0:43 AM
wvsher said...
Yes, the top stitching is very nice!
5/31/06 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 9792

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now