Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> Easy Fashion Spring 06 #5 (Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Little Birdie
photo

 
 
About Little Birdiestar
IA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (5/31/06 9:03 AM) Reply
Yes, the top stitching is very nice!
MichelleE said... (5/31/06 0:43 AM) Reply
I think they look great - all that top stitching is not easy! My buttonholes looked much the same when I first started so don't despair. Wait until you sew sleeves on inside out (not that I've done that ;)
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/06 3:33 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. The buttonhole looks like the fabric is fraying inside the buttonhole. sometimes that happen. Try using FrayBlock over the buttonhole before you cut it. That should help some.
Little Birdie said... (5/30/06 2:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips, LoriV! You ladies are so flattering and wonderful. Thanks for the encouragement!!
Lori V said... (5/30/06 2:46 PM) Reply
Nice pajama pants!!!! Seriously, you did a good job for a difficult garment to sew. I think pants can be so frustrating. I have this Burda magazine and think these shorts are very stylish. You should try them again in a different fabric. Also, practice the buttonholes on scrap fabric several times. Sometimes it just takes some practice and getting use to your machine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-104

photo
by: liliv

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details