SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1631 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great design. I love the scarf ties in the back: what an unexpected treat! The fabric you chose and the fit you achieved make this a real winner. You should get lots of wear out of this fabulous jacket, even if you don't play bridge.
5/30/06 11:36 PM
KitnRose said...
Oooooh, what a sleek, elegant look! It's so timeless and lovely. The fabric is perfect with the clean lines. You're right, absolutely perfect for overly air-conditioned offices (like mine, come to think of it...). :)
5/30/06 11:40 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review; I was wondering how this would look. Yours is really terrific.
5/30/06 11:58 PM
KarmenG said...
Very elegant! Nice job. You'll get a lot of wear and lots of compliments too.
5/31/06 0:07 AM
10Ksteps said...
This is certainly an interesting, unexpected design. Obviously, a design from the past is still smashing and timeless. Good review and demonstration of a pretty jacket.
5/31/06 0:59 AM
Tall Mary said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I have just received navy tropical wool and gray tropical wool from Manhattan fabric. This jacket pattern would be great for either or both fabrics. Your review was thorough and inspiring. Thanks.
5/31/06 1:57 AM
jemgirlca said...
I've been wondering what this would look like made up. Yours looks great, thanks for the reveiw!!
5/31/06 7:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I received my copy of this pattern last week, so I appreciate your helpful tips about marking the pieces very carefully. Your version looks great and has made me even more eager to get started on it.
5/31/06 7:59 AM
wvsher said...
Cool jacket, very stylish.
5/31/06 11:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This is a great design and so punchy from the typical jacket.
5/31/06 1:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous jacket - looks so contemporary. I am definitely going to try this one.
5/31/06 1:29 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm ecstatic that you've reviewed this. I bought the pattern about 3 weeks ago and have been wondering what fabric to make it in. Your version is gorgeous: thanks so much for review.
5/31/06 10:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. Like Harriet, I have this pattern and have been pondering different fabrics in my stash. It looks like a real winner.
6/1/06 2:17 PM
Sewphie said...
Darn, I wish I could see a photo of your jacket = it sounds wonderful. Could you fix the link please?
5/8/09 9:51 PM
ImListening said...
Photo is still broken. I'd love to see it too. Thanks for your review
12/18/11 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now