Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/06 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aquamarineerica said... (3/16/10 4:27 PM) Reply
I made this dress also, one in a size 14 (that's what the sizing recommended for my measurements), and when I saw that it was actually a little too big on me, I made the next dress (using this pattern) in a size 10. I do like them. Good review.
cecelia said... (9/9/06 6:12 PM) Reply
RJ--That is so cool--I'm actually a paralegal too, and my dad's family all come from Ohio/Penn! Let me know how you make out with your dress!
RJFoote said... (9/8/06 10:59 PM) Reply
Cecelia I am in shock! Great legal minds must think alike because I am currently working on this same dress...right down to the fabric. And I thought I would be unique...At least I know I am going to love it when I'm done. PS I'm a paralegal in Cinti.
cecelia said... (7/3/06 7:43 AM) Reply
I finally figured out how to do the photos!
AnneM said... (6/21/06 7:30 PM) Reply
This is a very nice, basic style. Hope you get some wear out of it.
cecelia said... (6/1/06 9:52 AM) Reply
I'm new, so am working on photos of things I've finished and will post one as soon as I can.
wvsher said... (5/31/06 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I don't like tiebacks on me, either, and would probably also eliminate them if I made this pattern for myself.
BillieJean said... (5/31/06 6:58 AM) Reply
Any chance of a pic? I especially appreciate your comment about "loved styles from the past no longer flattering to a changed figure." I am discovering this about myself. I've almost decided that dresses are no longer for me. Skirts with tops on the outside are now best for me. Hang in there. Billie
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details