SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 22547 (Your Everyday Drifter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/06 5:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Thanks for the review, Irene! I think this is a great-looking shirt and just the style I was looking for to entice my DM to let me make her some nice new shirts. Perfect!
5/31/06 5:55 PM
bunz said...
Irene - you've really got fitting down -- I am envious!! What a nicely finished shirt. I'm going to take a look at her patterns, now - thanks.
5/31/06 6:20 PM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, Irene. I think Louise Cutting does a fantastic job on her patterns.
5/31/06 7:06 PM
Mini said...
You have the magic touch with this pattern line! This one did not work for me, but it looks fine on you, and the review is very helpful too.
5/31/06 8:49 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty and looks great on you!
5/31/06 9:59 PM
MaryBeth said...
You know this pattern line was drafted just for you! and you do a beautiful job with the designs. I, too, thought that these patterns were for the non-petite but was able to slip on a few garments after an LC class and trunk show at Waechter's Silk Shop and found them surprisingly flattering. I think it might have to do with the fabric used: more weight and drape brings the design closer to the body while shortening hems and sleeves brings it into proportion. Nice surprise!
6/1/06 7:02 AM
Hilary said...
I like your shirt Irene! Too bad I'm only 5'1" (sigh) LOL It looks great on you and I like the fabric choice. Congrats on finding such a great fit w/ no alterations! I'm jealous :o)
6/1/06 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now