SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 13 (Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat)

Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/06 11:52 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Muria said...
I did end up buying this pattern, and the kids say that the thumbs feel restricted, and I find that the palm should be extended a half inch so that it stays tucked in. It's a great concept, but it needs some tweaking, at least for my kids.
2/19/13 9:31 AM
KarenP said...
Somehow I missed this review...what a clever idea! I may have to get this pattern for this coming winter - the mittens I made last year never stayed on.
7/27/06 7:47 PM
Muria said...
These sell for around $5 at the store. The pattern sounds like a much better deal. I've thought about this pattern, but hadn't decided to buy it yet. Thanks for the review!
7/9/06 10:46 PM
lornakismet said...
This is so cute and sweet. I'm sitting here with a big wide smile. Lucky little baby. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/1/06 12:20 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice mittens. I may need to get this pattern for my DDs. Looks like it would take much fabric and wouldn't be hard to fit them.
6/1/06 10:28 AM
Hilary said...
These look great! I love the color, and they saound very practical. You might try using a "stretch" needle next time for polar fleece-I find that's the only needle that doesn't give me skipped stitches on fleece. Thanks for the review!
6/1/06 9:59 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice; love the color.
6/1/06 9:18 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a clever idea. I've never seen mittens like this before. They are perfect for little ones. Love the purple color.
6/1/06 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-112a

photo
by: ak21

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info