SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 13 (Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat)

Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/06 11:52 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a clever idea. I've never seen mittens like this before. They are perfect for little ones. Love the purple color.
6/1/06 8:56 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice; love the color.
6/1/06 9:18 AM
Hilary said...
These look great! I love the color, and they saound very practical. You might try using a "stretch" needle next time for polar fleece-I find that's the only needle that doesn't give me skipped stitches on fleece. Thanks for the review!
6/1/06 9:59 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice mittens. I may need to get this pattern for my DDs. Looks like it would take much fabric and wouldn't be hard to fit them.
6/1/06 10:28 AM
lornakismet said...
This is so cute and sweet. I'm sitting here with a big wide smile. Lucky little baby. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/1/06 12:20 PM
Muria said...
These sell for around $5 at the store. The pattern sounds like a much better deal. I've thought about this pattern, but hadn't decided to buy it yet. Thanks for the review!
7/9/06 10:46 PM
KarenP said...
Somehow I missed this review...what a clever idea! I may have to get this pattern for this coming winter - the mittens I made last year never stayed on.
7/27/06 7:47 PM
Muria said...
I did end up buying this pattern, and the kids say that the thumbs feel restricted, and I find that the palm should be extended a half inch so that it stays tucked in. It's a great concept, but it needs some tweaking, at least for my kids.
2/19/13 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now