Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 13 (Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat)

Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/06 11:52 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Muria said... (2/19/13 9:31 AM) Reply
I did end up buying this pattern, and the kids say that the thumbs feel restricted, and I find that the palm should be extended a half inch so that it stays tucked in. It's a great concept, but it needs some tweaking, at least for my kids.
KarenP said... (7/27/06 7:47 PM) Reply
Somehow I missed this review...what a clever idea! I may have to get this pattern for this coming winter - the mittens I made last year never stayed on.
Muria said... (7/9/06 10:46 PM) Reply
These sell for around $5 at the store. The pattern sounds like a much better deal. I've thought about this pattern, but hadn't decided to buy it yet. Thanks for the review!
lornakismet said... (6/1/06 12:20 PM) Reply
This is so cute and sweet. I'm sitting here with a big wide smile. Lucky little baby. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
slanden99 said... (6/1/06 10:28 AM) Reply
Nice mittens. I may need to get this pattern for my DDs. Looks like it would take much fabric and wouldn't be hard to fit them.
Hilary said... (6/1/06 9:59 AM) Reply
These look great! I love the color, and they saound very practical. You might try using a "stretch" needle next time for polar fleece-I find that's the only needle that doesn't give me skipped stitches on fleece. Thanks for the review!
wvsher said... (6/1/06 9:18 AM) Reply
Very nice; love the color.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/1/06 8:56 AM) Reply
What a clever idea. I've never seen mittens like this before. They are perfect for little ones. Love the purple color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details