Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 115 (Newport Tote) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1877 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 3:03 PM
Last Updated:6/2/06 1:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice bag - I understand about not wanting to invest the money and time to make them for others for free - but it's a compliment that they want one.
6/1/06 6:23 PM
wvsher said...
It's very cute! Great job!
6/1/06 8:34 PM
said...
If you would like to make them for others, tell them what the cost of the materials will be and let them pay for that. You don't have to charge for your labor so I don't think you would be violating any copyright laws. It's not like you would be selling the bags, just charging for the cost of the materials. But, to be safe about that, you can always contact Lazy Girl Designs and ask what their policy is.
6/2/06 11:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Loiry- that's what I offered. I knew that I couldn't 'sell' the tote, but I figured if they bought the 'fixins' that I could do it. I just sew for fun anyway. They didn't like the cost of the supplies. :)
6/2/06 1:19 PM
heartfelt said...
Hi Ronda, The other bag in your photobucket -- the "Every Day Purse" -- could you tell me where I might get that pattern? I googled but could not find it. Thanks!!! Deb
6/3/06 9:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! I've seen this pattern at my local fabric store and almost bought it. Think I will on my next stop there.
6/4/06 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us