SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 115 (Newport Tote)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1885 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 3:03 PM
Last Updated:6/2/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (6/4/06 10:00 AM) Reply
I love it! I've seen this pattern at my local fabric store and almost bought it. Think I will on my next stop there.
heartfelt said... (6/3/06 9:55 AM) Reply
Hi Ronda, The other bag in your photobucket -- the "Every Day Purse" -- could you tell me where I might get that pattern? I googled but could not find it. Thanks!!! Deb
Ronda Rae said... (6/2/06 1:19 PM) Reply
Loiry- that's what I offered. I knew that I couldn't 'sell' the tote, but I figured if they bought the 'fixins' that I could do it. I just sew for fun anyway. They didn't like the cost of the supplies. :)
said... (6/2/06 11:19 AM) Reply
If you would like to make them for others, tell them what the cost of the materials will be and let them pay for that. You don't have to charge for your labor so I don't think you would be violating any copyright laws. It's not like you would be selling the bags, just charging for the cost of the materials. But, to be safe about that, you can always contact Lazy Girl Designs and ask what their policy is.
wvsher said... (6/1/06 8:34 PM) Reply
It's very cute! Great job!
Elemenopeo said... (6/1/06 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice bag - I understand about not wanting to invest the money and time to make them for others for free - but it's a compliment that they want one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details