SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 115 (Newport Tote)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1880 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 3:03 PM
Last Updated:6/2/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice bag - I understand about not wanting to invest the money and time to make them for others for free - but it's a compliment that they want one.
6/1/06 6:23 PM
wvsher said...
It's very cute! Great job!
6/1/06 8:34 PM
said...
If you would like to make them for others, tell them what the cost of the materials will be and let them pay for that. You don't have to charge for your labor so I don't think you would be violating any copyright laws. It's not like you would be selling the bags, just charging for the cost of the materials. But, to be safe about that, you can always contact Lazy Girl Designs and ask what their policy is.
6/2/06 11:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Loiry- that's what I offered. I knew that I couldn't 'sell' the tote, but I figured if they bought the 'fixins' that I could do it. I just sew for fun anyway. They didn't like the cost of the supplies. :)
6/2/06 1:19 PM
heartfelt said...
Hi Ronda, The other bag in your photobucket -- the "Every Day Purse" -- could you tell me where I might get that pattern? I googled but could not find it. Thanks!!! Deb
6/3/06 9:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! I've seen this pattern at my local fabric store and almost bought it. Think I will on my next stop there.
6/4/06 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now