SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 9/2005 (Skirt)

Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:minieme
photo

 
 
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Great skirt - I love this style of skirt and I think the fabric is great!
6/2/06 2:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Minieme :)) I had bookmarked this pattern too...it made up beautifully. Cool idea to cut the godets on the bias to give a different effect.
6/2/06 3:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. Like the way you lowered the waistline! Way cool!!
6/2/06 6:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I love reviews of patterns I have been ccntemplating sewing. I guess it is getting to be winter down there I will have to remember this fabric as it looks superb , when I start sewing for winter
6/2/06 8:20 AM
Tiger B said...
Great that you used a simple flowing pattern and let the fabric speak for itself (it says WOWZA!). Beautiful.
6/2/06 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and luxurious.
6/2/06 10:20 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous skirt; you did a great job on it.
6/2/06 11:25 AM
bunz said...
Yikes! I did a very similar skirt out of the same fabric this past winter -- great minds.........
6/2/06 1:17 PM
Judy Williment said...
Very covetable! The colour looks so rich as it is - mst be gorgeous in real life!
6/2/06 6:30 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
everything made of velvet is what I like. Your skirt is gorgeous, you are not beginner, I've just have seen all 111 pxs of your album.very nice, just all of your garments, bag, shorts for DH, everything.
6/3/06 2:13 AM
JenniferBee said...
Yummy skirt, love the lowered waistline as well.
6/3/06 7:36 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a gorgeous color velvet! Perfect for your skirt.
6/5/06 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review