SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:51 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing a UFO. Nice top, looks good on your DD.
carolynD43 said... (6/6/06 6:57 AM) Reply
thanks for posting this. I am also in ufo-cleanup mode and found this cut up in my sewing room. I forgot to cut binding and my fabric is no more, so I am glad to see your review. I will do the armholes and neckband your way.
ryan's mom said... (6/4/06 9:58 AM) Reply
I clicked on the pic first and loved the top. It seems like such a nice fit. You had some issues in your review, but I couldn't tell until reading it. :)
wvsher said... (6/2/06 3:51 PM) Reply
Looks nice on her -- good job.
elizajo said... (6/2/06 2:24 PM) Reply
This is my favorite sleeveless knit pattern because of the front seam shaping. I made my normal narrow shoulder alteration by slashing and sliding the front shoulder strap area towards the CF, only making it 1/8" more than usual. On the last one I made, I used clear elastic to stablize the bindings. This really helped the bottom of the armhole and the back neck area.
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Picture of grand-daughter in adorable pants instead... The back picture of margarita top looks like the shoulders may be a bit wide? My bra straps would be showing, I mean :-).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-116

photo
by: liliv

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review