SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:51 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing a UFO. Nice top, looks good on your DD.
carolynD43 said... (6/6/06 6:57 AM) Reply
thanks for posting this. I am also in ufo-cleanup mode and found this cut up in my sewing room. I forgot to cut binding and my fabric is no more, so I am glad to see your review. I will do the armholes and neckband your way.
ryan's mom said... (6/4/06 9:58 AM) Reply
I clicked on the pic first and loved the top. It seems like such a nice fit. You had some issues in your review, but I couldn't tell until reading it. :)
wvsher said... (6/2/06 3:51 PM) Reply
Looks nice on her -- good job.
elizajo said... (6/2/06 2:24 PM) Reply
This is my favorite sleeveless knit pattern because of the front seam shaping. I made my normal narrow shoulder alteration by slashing and sliding the front shoulder strap area towards the CF, only making it 1/8" more than usual. On the last one I made, I used clear elastic to stablize the bindings. This really helped the bottom of the armhole and the back neck area.
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Picture of grand-daughter in adorable pants instead... The back picture of margarita top looks like the shoulders may be a bit wide? My bra straps would be showing, I mean :-).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details