Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1269 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:51 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing a UFO. Nice top, looks good on your DD.
carolynD43 said... (6/6/06 6:57 AM) Reply
thanks for posting this. I am also in ufo-cleanup mode and found this cut up in my sewing room. I forgot to cut binding and my fabric is no more, so I am glad to see your review. I will do the armholes and neckband your way.
ryan's mom said... (6/4/06 9:58 AM) Reply
I clicked on the pic first and loved the top. It seems like such a nice fit. You had some issues in your review, but I couldn't tell until reading it. :)
wvsher said... (6/2/06 3:51 PM) Reply
Looks nice on her -- good job.
elizajo said... (6/2/06 2:24 PM) Reply
This is my favorite sleeveless knit pattern because of the front seam shaping. I made my normal narrow shoulder alteration by slashing and sliding the front shoulder strap area towards the CF, only making it 1/8" more than usual. On the last one I made, I used clear elastic to stablize the bindings. This really helped the bottom of the armhole and the back neck area.
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Picture of grand-daughter in adorable pants instead... The back picture of margarita top looks like the shoulders may be a bit wide? My bra straps would be showing, I mean :-).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8241

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details