SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1500 (Notched Lapel Jacket)

Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avatrx said...
by the time I found this review you had taken down your photo.
4/18/13 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking jacket. That class was very helpful, I think.
6/30/06 12:39 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Congratulations on completing your first tailored jacket! Too bad it doesn't quite fit. I'm sure you'll find someone who will really appreciate it.
6/5/06 9:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh man! It looks awesome, but doesn't fit?! Someone at Good Will or Sal Val's is going to get lucky? Can't wait to see your next one!
6/3/06 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - very, very professional.
6/3/06 9:30 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket! I have a bunch of Peggy's patterns and am getting used to the sizing as well. Worth it, IMHO. Your review has inspired me to get this pattern too.
6/3/06 6:09 AM
dreamdesigner said...
gorgeous!
6/3/06 3:04 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
All of Peggy's patterns are the same with respect to the measurements, so be aware of this for any others you sew up. I love the defined waist on this jacket. I have a number of her patterns, but not this one ... yet. And there is a sale on, too. Hmmmm ...
6/2/06 10:50 PM
wvsher said...
I agree with everyone. Very nice jacket.
6/2/06 9:58 PM
MarilynB said...
Even though this jacket did not fit you, it was a great learning experience. I'm glad you plan to make another. Hopefully, there will be more jackets in your future. Once you get comfortable with tailoring, so many sewing possiblities will open up for you.
6/2/06 8:56 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks nice - you are going to make someone happy! All Silhouette patterns are sized this way. It does take a little getting used to. Nice review
6/2/06 8:27 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for this review, the jacket is lovely! I'm so sorry you won't be able to wear it after all that work. But then, you have the experience of successfully learning all those techniques! Now you'll be able to enjoy doing one up for yourself.
6/2/06 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now