SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1500 (Notched Lapel Jacket)

Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 7:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
avatrx said... (4/18/13 10:52 AM) Reply
by the time I found this review you had taken down your photo.
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:39 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket. That class was very helpful, I think.
milwaukee_kelly said... (6/5/06 9:37 AM) Reply
Congratulations on completing your first tailored jacket! Too bad it doesn't quite fit. I'm sure you'll find someone who will really appreciate it.
ryan's mom said... (6/3/06 12:56 PM) Reply
Oh man! It looks awesome, but doesn't fit?! Someone at Good Will or Sal Val's is going to get lucky? Can't wait to see your next one!
carolynw said... (6/3/06 9:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful looking jacket - very, very professional.
PixieCat said... (6/3/06 6:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! I have a bunch of Peggy's patterns and am getting used to the sizing as well. Worth it, IMHO. Your review has inspired me to get this pattern too.
dreamdesigner said... (6/3/06 3:04 AM) Reply
gorgeous!
Lorna C. Newman said... (6/2/06 10:50 PM) Reply
All of Peggy's patterns are the same with respect to the measurements, so be aware of this for any others you sew up. I love the defined waist on this jacket. I have a number of her patterns, but not this one ... yet. And there is a sale on, too. Hmmmm ...
wvsher said... (6/2/06 9:58 PM) Reply
I agree with everyone. Very nice jacket.
MarilynB said... (6/2/06 8:56 PM) Reply
Even though this jacket did not fit you, it was a great learning experience. I'm glad you plan to make another. Hopefully, there will be more jackets in your future. Once you get comfortable with tailoring, so many sewing possiblities will open up for you.
Peggy L said... (6/2/06 8:27 PM) Reply
It looks nice - you are going to make someone happy! All Silhouette patterns are sized this way. It does take a little getting used to. Nice review
PVA said... (6/2/06 8:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, the jacket is lovely! I'm so sorry you won't be able to wear it after all that work. But then, you have the experience of successfully learning all those techniques! Now you'll be able to enjoy doing one up for yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2453

photo
by: creatarian

Review
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details