SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2690 (Swim Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1741 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TSingh said...
Nice suit! Thank the lord for swim dresses!!! I don't understand why men can wear shorts down to their ankles but we women have to run around practically naked. Whoever invented the swimdress was a genuis!
10/30/07 3:24 PM
Susan0150 said...
Awesome!! Loved your review!
3/25/07 9:31 PM
AnneM said...
Good job - I love the brighter fabric. Hope you had (or have) fun on your vacation.
7/1/06 4:41 PM
Hilary said...
Your suit looks *fabulous*! I love the colors.Thanks for a very informative and helpful review, and have a great time on vacation! (I'm so jealous :oP)
6/12/06 9:04 AM
mClones said...
Thanks!!
6/10/06 8:18 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This turned out great!
6/5/06 9:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good to me. I think anyone making swimsuits that fit are great sewists.
6/5/06 7:12 AM
lornakismet said...
What a lovely swimsuit you created there! Very graceful, flowy. Nice nice. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:50 AM
martinanne said...
Great looking suit! Nice review!
6/5/06 0:56 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, I just love this! I bet it will look smashing with swim shorts. Thanks for a great and informative review. I gotta get back to Spandex House soon! -Ann
6/4/06 7:58 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, you should definitely wear it as a dress and a swimsuit, it looks too great to be neglected on any level :-). I -love- the orange lining. Think of it as a Japanese contrast..
6/4/06 5:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This looks great. Thanks for explaining the directions since I'm thinking of sewing this one up for me only I don't have any great vacations plans. Enjoy!
6/4/06 1:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
Mina ~ great fabric, great suit! Thanks for the review!
6/4/06 1:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I love the color for you and hope that this gets lots of use on your vacation.
6/4/06 11:12 AM
sewbehind said...
Great suit. I love the colour! Have fun on your holidays.
6/4/06 10:05 AM
Linda E. said...
Mina, I love you suit it looks great on you.. have a pina colada for me also. OH Do enjoy you vacation in DR..
6/4/06 8:09 AM
Leora said...
Great looking swimsuit! You certainly planned it out and even made the shorts! Love 'em on you. Have fun in the DR!
6/4/06 1:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific. You can enjoy the beach in comfortable style!
6/4/06 0:51 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks great have a great time on your vacation
6/4/06 0:45 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Mina, I think it looks great! Have a wonderful time in the DR and at least one pina colada for me. ;-)
6/4/06 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now