SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2690 (Swim Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Mina, I think it looks great! Have a wonderful time in the DR and at least one pina colada for me. ;-)
6/4/06 0:26 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks great have a great time on your vacation
6/4/06 0:45 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific. You can enjoy the beach in comfortable style!
6/4/06 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Great looking swimsuit! You certainly planned it out and even made the shorts! Love 'em on you. Have fun in the DR!
6/4/06 1:28 AM
Linda E. said...
Mina, I love you suit it looks great on you.. have a pina colada for me also. OH Do enjoy you vacation in DR..
6/4/06 8:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Great suit. I love the colour! Have fun on your holidays.
6/4/06 10:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I love the color for you and hope that this gets lots of use on your vacation.
6/4/06 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mina ~ great fabric, great suit! Thanks for the review!
6/4/06 1:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This looks great. Thanks for explaining the directions since I'm thinking of sewing this one up for me only I don't have any great vacations plans. Enjoy!
6/4/06 1:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, you should definitely wear it as a dress and a swimsuit, it looks too great to be neglected on any level :-). I -love- the orange lining. Think of it as a Japanese contrast..
6/4/06 5:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, I just love this! I bet it will look smashing with swim shorts. Thanks for a great and informative review. I gotta get back to Spandex House soon! -Ann
6/4/06 7:58 PM
martinanne said...
Great looking suit! Nice review!
6/5/06 0:56 AM
lornakismet said...
What a lovely swimsuit you created there! Very graceful, flowy. Nice nice. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good to me. I think anyone making swimsuits that fit are great sewists.
6/5/06 7:12 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This turned out great!
6/5/06 9:00 PM
mClones said...
Thanks!!
6/10/06 8:18 AM
Hilary said...
Your suit looks *fabulous*! I love the colors.Thanks for a very informative and helpful review, and have a great time on vacation! (I'm so jealous :oP)
6/12/06 9:04 AM
AnneM said...
Good job - I love the brighter fabric. Hope you had (or have) fun on your vacation.
7/1/06 4:41 PM
Susan0150 said...
Awesome!! Loved your review!
3/25/07 9:31 PM
TSingh said...
Nice suit! Thank the lord for swim dresses!!! I don't understand why men can wear shorts down to their ankles but we women have to run around practically naked. Whoever invented the swimdress was a genuis!
10/30/07 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now