Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: #3 Spring 2006 (Tunic Top, Burda Easy Fashion) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1202 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:celeste
photo
About celestestar
ID USA
Member since: 6/21/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/06 9:31 PM
Last Updated:6/4/06 1:48 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very cute, just love your version of the ruffles. I have to try that.
6/3/06 9:57 PM
Katy M said...
I have this magazine and am dying to make this pattern! It looks gorgeous, really sweet and summery. Would it be worth cutting the lower half on the bias for a close fit or would that just be asking for punishment in the V area?
6/3/06 10:00 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Oooh, very cute!! I like your version better than any in the magazine! I ahev been contemplating this top and having read mixed reviews I've put it off... seeing this on you has pushed it up on my list again! thanks!
6/3/06 10:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute and the fit appears to be perfect. Your changes look so nice.
6/3/06 11:43 PM
CatherineN said...
Pretty and feminine. You made a great top.
6/4/06 0:05 AM
casken said...
Your top looks great on you! I made this top and it did not suit me at all. Great job!
6/4/06 2:47 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. The empire line fits really nice!
6/4/06 5:22 AM
Nancy K said...
Pefect summer top. Looks good on you. And I know what you mean, Burda does tend to make a rather deep neckline
6/4/06 9:57 AM
Diane E said...
So pretty!
6/4/06 2:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the ruffles look great.
6/4/06 3:44 PM
cerulean said...
The ruffles are a great idea. It looks great in eyelet! Great job!
6/4/06 5:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute top! I like your interpretation.
6/4/06 11:05 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Your tunic looks to be comfortable. what a cute top. luv the ruffles too.
6/5/06 2:07 AM
danglette said...
Very pretty!
6/5/06 5:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is very cute, I love the ruffle detail you added!
6/5/06 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us