Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1490 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 9:56 AM
Last Updated:6/4/06 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (6/5/06 8:56 PM) Reply
Very nice result! P.S. I'm envious of all your sewing room windows!
PegL said... (6/5/06 4:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!! It looks very elegant!
Peggy L said... (6/4/06 6:27 PM) Reply
Annie - stitch n flip (SNP) is Shannon Giffords method of lining jackets as you go. Casual Elegance has the instructions for turning this into a 3-button front.
Annie- oh said... (6/4/06 1:01 PM) Reply
Yes, thanks for the review! But I cannot find SNF on the Casual Elegance website - is it still there? thanks -
bunz said... (6/4/06 12:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for mentioning the idea of combining the 2 patterns. I love that because my back actually has a nice shape whereas my front sticks out in all the wrong places :-)
PVA said... (6/4/06 10:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I've been admiring this pattern for some time. I've taken the SNF jacket class & using that technique for this jacket is a great idea! I like to line jackets because of the nice inside finish, especially if the jacket is worn open. Great results!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1296

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Simplicity 6926

photo
by: gonetroppo

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details