SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 9:56 AM
Last Updated:6/4/06 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very nice result! P.S. I'm envious of all your sewing room windows!
6/5/06 8:56 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful jacket!! It looks very elegant!
6/5/06 4:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Annie - stitch n flip (SNP) is Shannon Giffords method of lining jackets as you go. Casual Elegance has the instructions for turning this into a 3-button front.
6/4/06 6:27 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes, thanks for the review! But I cannot find SNF on the Casual Elegance website - is it still there? thanks -
6/4/06 1:01 PM
bunz said...
Thanks for mentioning the idea of combining the 2 patterns. I love that because my back actually has a nice shape whereas my front sticks out in all the wrong places :-)
6/4/06 12:47 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I've been admiring this pattern for some time. I've taken the SNF jacket class & using that technique for this jacket is a great idea! I like to line jackets because of the nice inside finish, especially if the jacket is worn open. Great results!
6/4/06 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review