Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1495 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
NV United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 9:56 AM
Last Updated:6/4/06 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (6/5/06 8:56 PM) Reply
Very nice result! P.S. I'm envious of all your sewing room windows!
PegL said... (6/5/06 4:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!! It looks very elegant!
Peggy L said... (6/4/06 6:27 PM) Reply
Annie - stitch n flip (SNP) is Shannon Giffords method of lining jackets as you go. Casual Elegance has the instructions for turning this into a 3-button front.
Annie- oh said... (6/4/06 1:01 PM) Reply
Yes, thanks for the review! But I cannot find SNF on the Casual Elegance website - is it still there? thanks -
bunz said... (6/4/06 12:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for mentioning the idea of combining the 2 patterns. I love that because my back actually has a nice shape whereas my front sticks out in all the wrong places :-)
PVA said... (6/4/06 10:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I've been admiring this pattern for some time. I've taken the SNF jacket class & using that technique for this jacket is a great idea! I like to line jackets because of the nice inside finish, especially if the jacket is worn open. Great results!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: SewWil

Review
New Conceptions burping cloths

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details