SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 3:36 PM
Last Updated:6/30/06 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Coooool fabric! Your little boy is a cutie! Great job mom!!
6/4/06 11:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks like your little one is in love with this fabric too. Does he get to pick out his own fabric?? Maybe that's why he looks so happy. This is the perfect pattern for him - I can tell by the smile on his face.
6/4/06 11:27 PM
Patzee said...
What a helpful review! I really like this shirt. Most of the boy's shirts are a bit tacky, but this style looks good.
6/5/06 2:18 AM
slanden99 said...
How cute!
6/5/06 6:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute! I didn't realize they still made transformers! My ds (who will be 21 in a few months) used to play with them quite a few years ago. He also loved Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Do they still make those?
6/30/06 11:33 AM
BeckyW said...
They have new lines of Transformers. My DS loves them. My DH bought some of the older ones off eBay too. He loves all of them. Ninja turtles are big again (or still LOL!) too. I just bought DS some Ninja Turtle swim goggles. If I run across Ninja Turtle fabric, I will be all over it.
6/30/06 12:26 PM
frame said...
What fun! I love that you sew for your son. I used to enjoy making clothes for my son and to those who think that boys clothes are not as cute as girls or as fun to sew - you don't know what you're missing.
6/30/06 2:04 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Becky, I commend you on you collar application. It is so hard to get them so that both sides look even and turn the same way.
6/30/06 2:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
That's one happy little boy! My DS would love those shirts. Wonderful job mom. :)
6/30/06 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
How adorable! What a good looking young man! No wonder he's happy. The themed shirts gook great and of course, on him! The batman shirt is out of this world!
7/1/06 0:12 AM
TanyaMT said...
What a fantastic shirt - looks comfortable and fashionable.
7/2/06 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now