SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilzmom said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Thanks for the cutting tip. I'm going to try this pattern for my teen son. He needs a "resort casual" out fit for an upcoming trip.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern in my pile, and mean to make it up for my DH someday so thanks for te review. I will certainly keep the collar cutting tip in mind!
6/9/06 9:28 PM
SueV said...
great shirt! And nice to "meet" your DH
6/6/06 12:10 PM
KAB said...
Handsome shirt on a handsome fella. Thanks for the 'heads up' on the collar layout, as I would have done the same as you. Odd that KwikSew has this quirk.
6/6/06 10:42 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great shirt for someone who loves to travel: DH looks very happy.
6/6/06 9:23 AM
wvsher said...
Looks great on him!
6/6/06 9:09 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! I have a feeling you won't be waiting another 25 years to make the next one.
6/6/06 8:32 AM
martinanne said...
My dh doesn't often wear the things I make, but I have this shirt in my stash so I'm going to give it a try! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:05 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, he looks pretty happy with his new shirt! Nice fabric!
6/6/06 0:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, years ago I made him clothes. He never wore them so I stopped. Of course they were weird things like Nehru Jackets. Why did I think he would wear that?
6/5/06 8:31 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric, shirt & cutie DH!! 25 years?? Wow ... I thought I was bad. LOL!
6/5/06 6:34 PM
Enid E said...
It is fun to sew for our DH's, isn't it? Your DH looks good in his new shirt...I always need to cut down a size from the waist down on my husbands KS shirts. He loves them too!
6/5/06 6:10 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the tip about getting pattern pieces right way up. the shirt looks great.
6/5/06 6:10 PM
ladykicks said...
DH has great calves!
6/5/06 3:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and he looks like he loves it too. I've made the same mistake with collars so it's something I think about seriously when I'm cutting.
6/5/06 3:49 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks so cool! Great job.
6/5/06 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9772

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review