SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That looks so cool! Great job.
6/5/06 2:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and he looks like he loves it too. I've made the same mistake with collars so it's something I think about seriously when I'm cutting.
6/5/06 3:49 PM
ladykicks said...
DH has great calves!
6/5/06 3:57 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the tip about getting pattern pieces right way up. the shirt looks great.
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Enid E said...
It is fun to sew for our DH's, isn't it? Your DH looks good in his new shirt...I always need to cut down a size from the waist down on my husbands KS shirts. He loves them too!
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric, shirt & cutie DH!! 25 years?? Wow ... I thought I was bad. LOL!
6/5/06 6:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, years ago I made him clothes. He never wore them so I stopped. Of course they were weird things like Nehru Jackets. Why did I think he would wear that?
6/5/06 8:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, he looks pretty happy with his new shirt! Nice fabric!
6/6/06 0:03 AM
martinanne said...
My dh doesn't often wear the things I make, but I have this shirt in my stash so I'm going to give it a try! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! I have a feeling you won't be waiting another 25 years to make the next one.
6/6/06 8:32 AM
wvsher said...
Looks great on him!
6/6/06 9:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great shirt for someone who loves to travel: DH looks very happy.
6/6/06 9:23 AM
KAB said...
Handsome shirt on a handsome fella. Thanks for the 'heads up' on the collar layout, as I would have done the same as you. Odd that KwikSew has this quirk.
6/6/06 10:42 AM
SueV said...
great shirt! And nice to "meet" your DH
6/6/06 12:10 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern in my pile, and mean to make it up for my DH someday so thanks for te review. I will certainly keep the collar cutting tip in mind!
6/9/06 9:28 PM
Wilzmom said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Thanks for the cutting tip. I'm going to try this pattern for my teen son. He needs a "resort casual" out fit for an upcoming trip.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now