SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1133 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/6/06 8:33 AM
KAB said...
Beautiful jacket, classic but the unique stripey fabric provides visual 'zip.' Given the flare of the hem, I love the length of the jacket. By lengthening it, won't the flare become overly pronouced since your DD has such a narrow waist?
6/6/06 10:05 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely jacket.
6/6/06 10:28 AM
rosephreak said...
I love the look of this jacket. The material is lovely.
6/6/06 11:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lucky DD. The jacket looks great! And the faux flap pockets are so perfectly placed! Great job and great review!
6/6/06 11:17 AM
Annika said...
gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
6/6/06 11:41 AM
bunz said...
Another lovely jacket, Val. You really seem to have this down!!
6/6/06 12:28 PM
Little Birdie said...
Great jacket! I love the fabric, and it looks like one you would pick up at trendy clothing store! Awesome job!!
6/6/06 12:40 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful jacket. Gorgeous fabric.
6/6/06 1:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket Val!
6/6/06 8:44 PM
valerie sews said...
KAB I intend to lengthen the jacket pieces just below the waist - where it suggests to on the pattern. This will add to the length but not to the flare. Going by how the jacket looked before I hemmed it the length should work quite well on my tallish DD. Thank you all for your nice comments.
6/6/06 8:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! The fabric is nice with the metalic stripe.
6/7/06 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket.
6/7/06 5:53 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the jacket. It looks very well made.
6/7/06 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute. I love the pink pinstripes.
6/7/06 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review