Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7086 (6 Women's Shirts Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 2340 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jadamo00
photo
About jadamo00star
NY USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 11:25 AM
Last Updated:6/30/06 2:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Nice photo syling! I have this pattern tooand really like the way it is drafted. Good point about the interfacing-I don't use it either with this style, and I think this collar will hold its shape without it.
6/6/06 11:30 AM
jadamo00 said...
Thanks, thanks! I bought a digital camera this weekend PURPOSELY so I can share stuff on PatternReview.com. I've been helped so much that I'd like to pay it forward!
6/6/06 11:30 AM
Lori V said...
Nice photo, pretty fabric. Good luck on your next one.
6/6/06 11:32 AM
Annika said...
Very lovely! I love your fabric choice, too!
6/6/06 11:43 AM
Little Birdie said...
Very nice outfit! You put things together so well!! Thanks for the great review!
6/6/06 12:25 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice photo. This looks like a great basic pattern to have.
6/6/06 2:09 PM
CarolynD said...
Au contraire, I think it looks like you have a great sense of style as well as a great sense of humor! Beautiful!It goes to show we don't need a lot of equipment to get great results, your sewing machine is nearly 90 years old! I look forward to reading more reviews from you.
6/6/06 2:26 PM
jadamo00 said...
CarolynD: I'm purring! Thanks!
6/6/06 2:29 PM
OP Gal said...
I think you have great style. What a smashing outfit!
6/6/06 2:54 PM
bunz said...
Love that fabric!! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:00 PM
carolynw said...
No sense of style?? You are kidding us aren't you? This outfit says STYLE loud and clear!!
6/6/06 5:04 PM
Fran G said...
Love it! Beautiful ensamble.
6/7/06 9:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
Aww...that's a cute top, and with the pants, it's a great outfit! Good job!
6/17/06 6:53 PM
Celeste said...
I would love to see it on you so I can make sense of the details, it looks very nice.
6/17/06 8:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is simply wonderful! Where did you find your pretty fabric? Thanks for the inspiration to go out and get this pattern!
6/17/06 10:02 PM
jadamo00 said...
Queens, New York is a wonderful diverse community of many immigrants who sew, so there are a lot of great (and cheap!) fabric stores here. Last week, I browsed in one of my favorite stores and while I was in there, I heard the proprietor speak to customers in English, Spanish, Greek, Russian and Urdu!
6/17/06 11:04 PM
jadamo00 said...

6/17/06 11:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us