SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (6 Women's Shirts Made Easy)

13 more reviews
Viewed 2340 times 
Reviewed by:jadamo00
photo

 
 
About jadamo00star
NY USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 11:25 AM
Last Updated:6/30/06 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Nice photo syling! I have this pattern tooand really like the way it is drafted. Good point about the interfacing-I don't use it either with this style, and I think this collar will hold its shape without it.
6/6/06 11:30 AM
jadamo00 said...
Thanks, thanks! I bought a digital camera this weekend PURPOSELY so I can share stuff on PatternReview.com. I've been helped so much that I'd like to pay it forward!
6/6/06 11:30 AM
Lori V said...
Nice photo, pretty fabric. Good luck on your next one.
6/6/06 11:32 AM
Annika said...
Very lovely! I love your fabric choice, too!
6/6/06 11:43 AM
Little Birdie said...
Very nice outfit! You put things together so well!! Thanks for the great review!
6/6/06 12:25 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice photo. This looks like a great basic pattern to have.
6/6/06 2:09 PM
CarolynD said...
Au contraire, I think it looks like you have a great sense of style as well as a great sense of humor! Beautiful!It goes to show we don't need a lot of equipment to get great results, your sewing machine is nearly 90 years old! I look forward to reading more reviews from you.
6/6/06 2:26 PM
jadamo00 said...
CarolynD: I'm purring! Thanks!
6/6/06 2:29 PM
OP Gal said...
I think you have great style. What a smashing outfit!
6/6/06 2:54 PM
bunz said...
Love that fabric!! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:00 PM
carolynw said...
No sense of style?? You are kidding us aren't you? This outfit says STYLE loud and clear!!
6/6/06 5:04 PM
Fran G said...
Love it! Beautiful ensamble.
6/7/06 9:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
Aww...that's a cute top, and with the pants, it's a great outfit! Good job!
6/17/06 6:53 PM
Celeste said...
I would love to see it on you so I can make sense of the details, it looks very nice.
6/17/06 8:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is simply wonderful! Where did you find your pretty fabric? Thanks for the inspiration to go out and get this pattern!
6/17/06 10:02 PM
jadamo00 said...
Queens, New York is a wonderful diverse community of many immigrants who sew, so there are a lot of great (and cheap!) fabric stores here. Last week, I browsed in one of my favorite stores and while I was in there, I heard the proprietor speak to customers in English, Spanish, Greek, Russian and Urdu!
6/17/06 11:04 PM
jadamo00 said...

6/17/06 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review