SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3185 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carlisile said...
Your vest is lovely, I have combined knit with ultra suede before but your quilting fabric, is a wonderful idea. The I cord was a great thought with the beautiful button, like the texture.
6/11/06 12:44 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely, Love the colors!
6/10/06 1:29 PM
KAB said...
I love this vest, the combination of the fabrics, and its overall shape. Pretty!
6/7/06 4:44 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful vest! Thanks for sharing this project with us.
6/7/06 12:01 PM
StephW said...
This is very unique. I love knitting as well, so this would be a great project to try. I love the colours, they blend together beautifully.
6/7/06 8:11 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely awesome!
6/7/06 2:37 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your yarn and fabric choice is lovely. I'm very impressed with your knitting skills. Thank you for showing us that two mediums can be combined for a very pretty project.
6/7/06 0:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
My first impression when I opened your picture was "what stunning fabric"! Then I read the review and discovered that you actually knitted the "fabric" yourself. It's a beautiful vest.
6/6/06 7:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, the vest is beautiful. Great job, Mary.
6/6/06 5:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Really beautiful!
6/6/06 3:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking vest. Love the fact that you combined knitting and fabric for this lovely vest.
6/6/06 2:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out fabulous. Sounds like a great class.
6/6/06 1:44 PM
wvsher said...
Cute vest; thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:34 PM
Little Birdie said...
Wow! That is gorgeous! What a great thing, using knitting and fashion sewing together, very cool technique!! Your vest is beautiful, and I love the glass button, very funky without being over the top. Awesome review, thanks!
6/6/06 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info