SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3185 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Little Birdie said...
Wow! That is gorgeous! What a great thing, using knitting and fashion sewing together, very cool technique!! Your vest is beautiful, and I love the glass button, very funky without being over the top. Awesome review, thanks!
6/6/06 12:29 PM
wvsher said...
Cute vest; thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out fabulous. Sounds like a great class.
6/6/06 1:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking vest. Love the fact that you combined knitting and fabric for this lovely vest.
6/6/06 2:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Really beautiful!
6/6/06 3:38 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, the vest is beautiful. Great job, Mary.
6/6/06 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
My first impression when I opened your picture was "what stunning fabric"! Then I read the review and discovered that you actually knitted the "fabric" yourself. It's a beautiful vest.
6/6/06 7:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your yarn and fabric choice is lovely. I'm very impressed with your knitting skills. Thank you for showing us that two mediums can be combined for a very pretty project.
6/7/06 0:46 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely awesome!
6/7/06 2:37 AM
StephW said...
This is very unique. I love knitting as well, so this would be a great project to try. I love the colours, they blend together beautifully.
6/7/06 8:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful vest! Thanks for sharing this project with us.
6/7/06 12:01 PM
KAB said...
I love this vest, the combination of the fabrics, and its overall shape. Pretty!
6/7/06 4:44 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely, Love the colors!
6/10/06 1:29 PM
carlisile said...
Your vest is lovely, I have combined knit with ultra suede before but your quilting fabric, is a wonderful idea. The I cord was a great thought with the beautiful button, like the texture.
6/11/06 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-16

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now