SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3185 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Little Birdie said...
Wow! That is gorgeous! What a great thing, using knitting and fashion sewing together, very cool technique!! Your vest is beautiful, and I love the glass button, very funky without being over the top. Awesome review, thanks!
6/6/06 12:29 PM
wvsher said...
Cute vest; thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out fabulous. Sounds like a great class.
6/6/06 1:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking vest. Love the fact that you combined knitting and fabric for this lovely vest.
6/6/06 2:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Really beautiful!
6/6/06 3:38 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, the vest is beautiful. Great job, Mary.
6/6/06 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
My first impression when I opened your picture was "what stunning fabric"! Then I read the review and discovered that you actually knitted the "fabric" yourself. It's a beautiful vest.
6/6/06 7:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your yarn and fabric choice is lovely. I'm very impressed with your knitting skills. Thank you for showing us that two mediums can be combined for a very pretty project.
6/7/06 0:46 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely awesome!
6/7/06 2:37 AM
StephW said...
This is very unique. I love knitting as well, so this would be a great project to try. I love the colours, they blend together beautifully.
6/7/06 8:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful vest! Thanks for sharing this project with us.
6/7/06 12:01 PM
KAB said...
I love this vest, the combination of the fabrics, and its overall shape. Pretty!
6/7/06 4:44 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely, Love the colors!
6/10/06 1:29 PM
carlisile said...
Your vest is lovely, I have combined knit with ultra suede before but your quilting fabric, is a wonderful idea. The I cord was a great thought with the beautiful button, like the texture.
6/11/06 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now