Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3185 (Vest) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 929 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Little Birdie said...
Wow! That is gorgeous! What a great thing, using knitting and fashion sewing together, very cool technique!! Your vest is beautiful, and I love the glass button, very funky without being over the top. Awesome review, thanks!
6/6/06 12:29 PM
wvsher said...
Cute vest; thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out fabulous. Sounds like a great class.
6/6/06 1:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking vest. Love the fact that you combined knitting and fabric for this lovely vest.
6/6/06 2:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Really beautiful!
6/6/06 3:38 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, the vest is beautiful. Great job, Mary.
6/6/06 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
My first impression when I opened your picture was "what stunning fabric"! Then I read the review and discovered that you actually knitted the "fabric" yourself. It's a beautiful vest.
6/6/06 7:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your yarn and fabric choice is lovely. I'm very impressed with your knitting skills. Thank you for showing us that two mediums can be combined for a very pretty project.
6/7/06 0:46 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely awesome!
6/7/06 2:37 AM
StephW said...
This is very unique. I love knitting as well, so this would be a great project to try. I love the colours, they blend together beautifully.
6/7/06 8:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful vest! Thanks for sharing this project with us.
6/7/06 12:01 PM
KAB said...
I love this vest, the combination of the fabrics, and its overall shape. Pretty!
6/7/06 4:44 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely, Love the colors!
6/10/06 1:29 PM
carlisile said...
Your vest is lovely, I have combined knit with ultra suede before but your quilting fabric, is a wonderful idea. The I cord was a great thought with the beautiful button, like the texture.
6/11/06 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us