SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 DKNY 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1865 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/02 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Minieme: I found this to fit really well at the arm holes. I altered for full bust but kept the armscye the same.
3/13/04 11:12 AM
minieme said...
I just bought this pattern, but hasnt found the fabric to make it yet. What do you think about the fit of the arm holes? I'm thinking of taking them in a bit at the shoulders.
3/13/04 1:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Hopefully the photo link will work now. Thanks Lisa for the tip. There are separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and the dress. Interesting that you went back and noticed this review at the same time as bheansidhe....one year after I posted the review!
10/20/03 12:32 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! I missed this when you first posted it. Are there separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and dress, or is the top just a modification of the bodice pattern? Oh -- still can't see your photo. :(. Try emailing the photo to yourself and then posting the link. Several people are having problems with ofoto links that don't work anymore.
10/20/03 11:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
bheansidhe: I have reposted the photo. I don't know what has happened with Ofoto because none of the photos are coming up anymore. Let me know if this edit doesn't work for you.
10/20/03 11:21 AM
bheansidhe said...
I want this dress, but I have a heavy bust and I don't know if my skills are up to this much alteration. Could you re-post your picture of the finished dress? I got an error from Ofoto. Thanks!
10/19/03 2:56 PM
said...
Looks nice Ann! I've been thinking of getting this pattern too.
10/20/02 2:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think the fit looks great. You did a wonderful job on the alterations, including shortening the hem without ruining the 'look' of the dress.
10/18/02 8:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
New Look 6078

photo
by: Marge99

Review