SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3832 (six sew easy)

9 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:karenadey
photo

 
 
About karenadeystarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 2/10/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 2:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/07 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Cute! I have this pattern as well-thanks for the warning on the length of the tops!
4/13/07 1:43 PM
jessika said...
very cute. I love the fabric chioce.
7/15/06 5:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
What a cutie, and the outfit is sweet too. reminds me of my mother sewing things for me when I was about that age! If its the skirt that's too short can you add a frill or ruffle to lengthen it a little?
7/15/06 12:41 PM
karenadey said...
Well, this was a tough photo shoot because my daughter didn't want to have pictures taken but i told her i would let her use my markers, so she did it. Then she took the pictures of me and she did a good job.
6/9/06 9:03 AM
SarahWeb said...
I really enjoyed your slide show. Makes me fondly remember sewing for my daughters when they were that age. I assume the little girl in the pictures is your daughter, because she strongly resembles you. She is a doll! Also, she seems very pleased with all the cute clothes you have made for her. I'm glad you're not leaving yourself out and are making nice things for yourself as well. Keep up the great work!
6/8/06 12:03 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute outfit. From browsing your album, it looks like your daughter is a natural clothes model! So cute!
6/8/06 5:24 AM
wvsher said...
Adorable outfit -- looks great on her!
6/7/06 9:08 PM
lornakismet said...
The garment is just fine but the little girl (daughter?) is a charmer, a 10! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now