Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 4:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
You've got a winner w this one!! Bet it looks great on you.
6/6/06 4:59 PM
casken said...
Love it! Great job! Thank you for your review.
6/6/06 5:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, love the fabric and the look.
6/6/06 5:35 PM
Jan B. said...
Love the look. I made view F of this pattern, and now see that I need to revisit it. The wazoodle fabric is used to perfection.
6/6/06 5:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great looking top with a fabric that is so interesting. This looks great.
6/6/06 5:58 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top! This was a perfect way to use that fabric.
6/6/06 6:32 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! I'd never have looked twice at this pattern as the garment on the envelope looks quite dull but this is one sexy top! Reminds me of the margarita tank top.
6/6/06 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I love the colour blocking. Very slimming as you mentioned.
6/6/06 7:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the top, especially the fabric, and a very sneaky slimming idea! I'll try to keep that in my memory bank (emphasis on "try").
6/6/06 8:03 PM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that top. It is very cool. It looks very well made. I love the fabric!!!!
6/6/06 8:14 PM
wvsher said...
Cool top!
6/6/06 8:42 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Very cute. You're very creative!
6/6/06 8:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top turned out perfect - great idea!!!
6/6/06 8:52 PM
Leora said...
Love it! When people ask where you got it from you can say stacysews.com !! Another great top!
6/7/06 1:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
6/7/06 5:56 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG, love the fabric! Great inspiration piece. I'm sure this looks great on you! How far down does the back go?
6/7/06 8:50 AM
xela said...
Love, just love the fabric.
6/7/06 9:28 AM
nicegirl said...
This is really neat looking! Impressive use of a bold fabric.
6/7/06 9:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job with your knock off! Love the slimming panels and your "faces" jersey.
6/7/06 10:02 AM
Moxie said...
Great job! I love your idea of using two fabics. I've got to start thinking outside the box as you did!
6/7/06 12:20 PM
Stacy Sews said...
milwaukee_kelly - the back is right under (or midline) where the back of your bra would sit. Hope that makes sense (rereading it, it sounds slightly confusing!).
6/7/06 12:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ that is a great top! The fabric really makes it pop!
6/7/06 12:25 PM
lornakismet said...
Attractive and a definite conversation starter! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:05 PM
KAB said...
Charming!
6/7/06 4:35 PM
Nata said...
Great looking top! Looks like lots of fun.
6/7/06 6:19 PM
artist1lisa said...
Stacy,that is the coolest fabric ! That top looks terrific.You go,girl.
6/8/06 11:20 PM
Hilary said...
I love, love LOVE this!! What a cute top-and great job copying the inspiration! Color blocking is such fun, isn't it? Thanks for the review!
6/14/06 3:22 PM
AnneM said...
Great top. I was wondering what pattern this was. I like the cahnge.
7/6/06 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us