SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
You've got a winner w this one!! Bet it looks great on you.
6/6/06 4:59 PM
casken said...
Love it! Great job! Thank you for your review.
6/6/06 5:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, love the fabric and the look.
6/6/06 5:35 PM
Jan B. said...
Love the look. I made view F of this pattern, and now see that I need to revisit it. The wazoodle fabric is used to perfection.
6/6/06 5:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great looking top with a fabric that is so interesting. This looks great.
6/6/06 5:58 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top! This was a perfect way to use that fabric.
6/6/06 6:32 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! I'd never have looked twice at this pattern as the garment on the envelope looks quite dull but this is one sexy top! Reminds me of the margarita tank top.
6/6/06 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I love the colour blocking. Very slimming as you mentioned.
6/6/06 7:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the top, especially the fabric, and a very sneaky slimming idea! I'll try to keep that in my memory bank (emphasis on "try").
6/6/06 8:03 PM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that top. It is very cool. It looks very well made. I love the fabric!!!!
6/6/06 8:14 PM
wvsher said...
Cool top!
6/6/06 8:42 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Very cute. You're very creative!
6/6/06 8:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top turned out perfect - great idea!!!
6/6/06 8:52 PM
Leora said...
Love it! When people ask where you got it from you can say stacysews.com !! Another great top!
6/7/06 1:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
6/7/06 5:56 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG, love the fabric! Great inspiration piece. I'm sure this looks great on you! How far down does the back go?
6/7/06 8:50 AM
xela said...
Love, just love the fabric.
6/7/06 9:28 AM
nicegirl said...
This is really neat looking! Impressive use of a bold fabric.
6/7/06 9:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job with your knock off! Love the slimming panels and your "faces" jersey.
6/7/06 10:02 AM
Moxie said...
Great job! I love your idea of using two fabics. I've got to start thinking outside the box as you did!
6/7/06 12:20 PM
Stacy Sews said...
milwaukee_kelly - the back is right under (or midline) where the back of your bra would sit. Hope that makes sense (rereading it, it sounds slightly confusing!).
6/7/06 12:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ that is a great top! The fabric really makes it pop!
6/7/06 12:25 PM
lornakismet said...
Attractive and a definite conversation starter! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:05 PM
KAB said...
Charming!
6/7/06 4:35 PM
Nata said...
Great looking top! Looks like lots of fun.
6/7/06 6:19 PM
artist1lisa said...
Stacy,that is the coolest fabric ! That top looks terrific.You go,girl.
6/8/06 11:20 PM
Hilary said...
I love, love LOVE this!! What a cute top-and great job copying the inspiration! Color blocking is such fun, isn't it? Thanks for the review!
6/14/06 3:22 PM
AnneM said...
Great top. I was wondering what pattern this was. I like the cahnge.
7/6/06 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6731

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now