SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great top. I was wondering what pattern this was. I like the cahnge.
7/6/06 9:52 AM
Hilary said...
I love, love LOVE this!! What a cute top-and great job copying the inspiration! Color blocking is such fun, isn't it? Thanks for the review!
6/14/06 3:22 PM
artist1lisa said...
Stacy,that is the coolest fabric ! That top looks terrific.You go,girl.
6/8/06 11:20 PM
Nata said...
Great looking top! Looks like lots of fun.
6/7/06 6:19 PM
KAB said...
Charming!
6/7/06 4:35 PM
lornakismet said...
Attractive and a definite conversation starter! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ that is a great top! The fabric really makes it pop!
6/7/06 12:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
milwaukee_kelly - the back is right under (or midline) where the back of your bra would sit. Hope that makes sense (rereading it, it sounds slightly confusing!).
6/7/06 12:25 PM
Moxie said...
Great job! I love your idea of using two fabics. I've got to start thinking outside the box as you did!
6/7/06 12:20 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great job with your knock off! Love the slimming panels and your "faces" jersey.
6/7/06 10:02 AM
nicegirl said...
This is really neat looking! Impressive use of a bold fabric.
6/7/06 9:30 AM
xela said...
Love, just love the fabric.
6/7/06 9:28 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG, love the fabric! Great inspiration piece. I'm sure this looks great on you! How far down does the back go?
6/7/06 8:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
6/7/06 5:56 AM
Leora said...
Love it! When people ask where you got it from you can say stacysews.com !! Another great top!
6/7/06 1:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top turned out perfect - great idea!!!
6/6/06 8:52 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Very cute. You're very creative!
6/6/06 8:45 PM
wvsher said...
Cool top!
6/6/06 8:42 PM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that top. It is very cool. It looks very well made. I love the fabric!!!!
6/6/06 8:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the top, especially the fabric, and a very sneaky slimming idea! I'll try to keep that in my memory bank (emphasis on "try").
6/6/06 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I love the colour blocking. Very slimming as you mentioned.
6/6/06 7:18 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! I'd never have looked twice at this pattern as the garment on the envelope looks quite dull but this is one sexy top! Reminds me of the margarita tank top.
6/6/06 7:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top! This was a perfect way to use that fabric.
6/6/06 6:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great looking top with a fabric that is so interesting. This looks great.
6/6/06 5:58 PM
Jan B. said...
Love the look. I made view F of this pattern, and now see that I need to revisit it. The wazoodle fabric is used to perfection.
6/6/06 5:56 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, love the fabric and the look.
6/6/06 5:35 PM
casken said...
Love it! Great job! Thank you for your review.
6/6/06 5:00 PM
bunz said...
You've got a winner w this one!! Bet it looks great on you.
6/6/06 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review