Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6604 (New Look 6604 Misses Camisole) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1128 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 11:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Oh, I think this is really cute! You did a great job on it, and the beading is so nice! Beautiful!
6/6/06 11:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice. The crystals really stand out and make it your own. Lovely
6/6/06 11:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
How pretty. What a great use of beading. Wonderful.
6/7/06 0:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous! You have taken an ordinary design and made it into a spectacular top... a lovely mix of textures, colour and embellishments. It looks very top end. Congratulations and enjoy wearing it.
6/7/06 4:15 AM
lilhoney57 said...
i thinks it looks beautiful! I love it!!
6/7/06 6:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job!! This is just elegant. Billie
6/7/06 6:33 AM
Lori V said...
So beautiful. The fabric and beading are stunning.
6/7/06 7:27 AM
StephW said...
Wow, really nice. Now that is a top to be proud of.
6/7/06 7:56 AM
BeckyW said...
Great job, and great review.
6/7/06 8:04 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning top Michelle. What type of glue did you use to apply the beads? It looks like it must have taken hours and hours and hours to do it.
6/7/06 9:14 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
OMG, what a beautiful top! I love the two-tone and the beading and you did a fantastic job thinking on your feet. :-)
6/7/06 9:20 AM
casken said...
I really like your top. Very stylin! Thank you for your review.
6/7/06 9:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful top! Hope you get to wear it soon. I loved your story about taking another project apart to make this one. How satisfying it must be to see this unique fabric come together in such a lovely way.
6/7/06 9:59 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is beautiful-I love the color gradation, and the beading you adding is the perfect finish! Thanks for the review, I agree yours is a million times better than the pattern photo!
6/7/06 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty. I love the details you added
6/7/06 10:18 AM
Physics Girl said...
Lovely top -- you might have convinced me to go for one of these designs I also tend to think of as "maternity" styles. The beading is lovely... I've used the same technique when I've needed to hide things. TYour hubby better get you out soon!
6/7/06 10:27 AM
Ceri590 said...
Wow, what a great combo of color and detail. I was blown away when I read the beading was an afterthought. Congratulations!
6/7/06 11:54 AM
Sewnla said...
What a beautiful top I bet it even looks better on you. You are an inspiration. You prove that things don't have to go together perfectly and still they can be gorgeous!
6/7/06 1:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It is indeed a unique design and your added touches made it more so. Great top.
6/7/06 1:38 PM
MichelleE said...
Thanks for the nice comments, it makes me want to write more reviews! CathyLovesFabric, these were sew on beads. I went to 2 run of the mill places - Ben Franklin and Michaels - both of which had lousy selection before I found the right ones at a bead store called Baubles and Beads in San Rafael, which has a lovely selection.
6/7/06 4:15 PM
KAB said...
Everyone has said it all; it's a beauty!
6/7/06 4:20 PM
FloraNature said...
Such a pretty top. What a clever use of beading. I hope you enjoy wearing it!
6/7/06 6:15 PM
KrystalL said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric color and the beading at the waist and bottom. Such a nice touch! I think I may run out and try this pattern myself.
6/16/06 3:40 PM
KrystalL said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric color and the beading at the waist and bottom. Such a nice touch!
6/16/06 3:41 PM
Marji said...
The use of the ombre fabric and the addition of beads and decorative stitching takes this top onto another level altogether. Beautifully done!
8/6/07 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us