SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6604 (New Look 6604 Misses Camisole)

Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Oh, I think this is really cute! You did a great job on it, and the beading is so nice! Beautiful!
6/6/06 11:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice. The crystals really stand out and make it your own. Lovely
6/6/06 11:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
How pretty. What a great use of beading. Wonderful.
6/7/06 0:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous! You have taken an ordinary design and made it into a spectacular top... a lovely mix of textures, colour and embellishments. It looks very top end. Congratulations and enjoy wearing it.
6/7/06 4:15 AM
lilhoney57 said...
i thinks it looks beautiful! I love it!!
6/7/06 6:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job!! This is just elegant. Billie
6/7/06 6:33 AM
Lori V said...
So beautiful. The fabric and beading are stunning.
6/7/06 7:27 AM
StephW said...
Wow, really nice. Now that is a top to be proud of.
6/7/06 7:56 AM
BeckyW said...
Great job, and great review.
6/7/06 8:04 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning top Michelle. What type of glue did you use to apply the beads? It looks like it must have taken hours and hours and hours to do it.
6/7/06 9:14 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
OMG, what a beautiful top! I love the two-tone and the beading and you did a fantastic job thinking on your feet. :-)
6/7/06 9:20 AM
casken said...
I really like your top. Very stylin! Thank you for your review.
6/7/06 9:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful top! Hope you get to wear it soon. I loved your story about taking another project apart to make this one. How satisfying it must be to see this unique fabric come together in such a lovely way.
6/7/06 9:59 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is beautiful-I love the color gradation, and the beading you adding is the perfect finish! Thanks for the review, I agree yours is a million times better than the pattern photo!
6/7/06 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty. I love the details you added
6/7/06 10:18 AM
Physics Girl said...
Lovely top -- you might have convinced me to go for one of these designs I also tend to think of as "maternity" styles. The beading is lovely... I've used the same technique when I've needed to hide things. TYour hubby better get you out soon!
6/7/06 10:27 AM
Ceri590 said...
Wow, what a great combo of color and detail. I was blown away when I read the beading was an afterthought. Congratulations!
6/7/06 11:54 AM
Sewnla said...
What a beautiful top I bet it even looks better on you. You are an inspiration. You prove that things don't have to go together perfectly and still they can be gorgeous!
6/7/06 1:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It is indeed a unique design and your added touches made it more so. Great top.
6/7/06 1:38 PM
MichelleE said...
Thanks for the nice comments, it makes me want to write more reviews! CathyLovesFabric, these were sew on beads. I went to 2 run of the mill places - Ben Franklin and Michaels - both of which had lousy selection before I found the right ones at a bead store called Baubles and Beads in San Rafael, which has a lovely selection.
6/7/06 4:15 PM
KAB said...
Everyone has said it all; it's a beauty!
6/7/06 4:20 PM
FloraNature said...
Such a pretty top. What a clever use of beading. I hope you enjoy wearing it!
6/7/06 6:15 PM
KrystalL said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric color and the beading at the waist and bottom. Such a nice touch! I think I may run out and try this pattern myself.
6/16/06 3:40 PM
KrystalL said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric color and the beading at the waist and bottom. Such a nice touch!
6/16/06 3:41 PM
Marji said...
The use of the ombre fabric and the addition of beads and decorative stitching takes this top onto another level altogether. Beautifully done!
8/6/07 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: rmusic1

Review