SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> F825 (Misses' Swing Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 2:15 AM
Last Updated:6/7/06 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
How cool. I love it. That fabric is just terrific. I see why it is beloved to you. I think your pattern choice was great to show off the fabric.
6/7/06 2:26 AM
Elona said...
What a cute jacket! It looks great on you, very retro.
6/7/06 2:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
It's a classic and totally gorgeous ! I have been looking for a swing coat pattern and I think I have now found it. I have an old Style pattern but it is way too full. Do you think it will fit a pattern size 12 OK? Enjoy wearing your "cat" coat and thanks for a wonderful review.
6/7/06 4:03 AM
Lori V said...
Cool jacket.
6/7/06 7:29 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've ignored this pattern for years. Dumb me! Your coat is great and I suspect Stretch and Sew will wonder why sales of this pattern suddenly took off. Thanks for sharing - a very helpful review and a wonderful coat.
6/7/06 7:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've never noticed this pattern before, but it is really a nice style and classic. It looks great in your cat fleece.
6/7/06 8:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great pattern and what a really fun fabric. It looks terrific.
6/7/06 9:19 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very cute! I'm glad you finally took the plunge to use your cat fabric, because this seems like the perfect project for it.
6/7/06 9:22 AM
Enid E said...
Love your coat and love how it looks on you!
6/7/06 11:12 AM
KAB said...
Very camp! Love the cats, love the fuzz. Nice detail in your Review.
6/7/06 4:17 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous coat; you did a great job. I love the cat fabric.
6/7/06 9:45 PM
patsijean said...
I love your coat!!! The fabric is perfect and you look cute as a button in it.
6/8/06 1:22 AM
annsew65 said...
WOW! As a lover of anything big-cat related, your coat is gorgeous! I agree with Karla - sales of this pattern will skyrocket - along with my order! You did a beautiful job!
6/8/06 3:13 AM
Kathy M said...
This coat is just adorable!! Also, I enjoyed reading your detailed assessment of the pattern, wonderful information for someone like myself who hadn't yet tried a project like this. I do see one in my future now, though :)
6/8/06 9:56 AM
mClones said...
Great, comfy looking coat. Thanks for all the tips.
6/8/06 2:41 PM
xela said...
Beautiful coat! Great fabric!!! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Thanks for sharing
6/8/06 5:51 PM
JeanetteE said...
Really, really cute. Beautiful fit in the shoulder. .
6/9/06 9:07 AM
Noile said...
Your coat is definitely worthy of that fun, fabulous fabric! Thanks for a great review.
4/9/08 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now