SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> F825 (Misses' Swing Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 2:15 AM
Last Updated:6/7/06 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
How cool. I love it. That fabric is just terrific. I see why it is beloved to you. I think your pattern choice was great to show off the fabric.
6/7/06 2:26 AM
Elona said...
What a cute jacket! It looks great on you, very retro.
6/7/06 2:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
It's a classic and totally gorgeous ! I have been looking for a swing coat pattern and I think I have now found it. I have an old Style pattern but it is way too full. Do you think it will fit a pattern size 12 OK? Enjoy wearing your "cat" coat and thanks for a wonderful review.
6/7/06 4:03 AM
Lori V said...
Cool jacket.
6/7/06 7:29 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've ignored this pattern for years. Dumb me! Your coat is great and I suspect Stretch and Sew will wonder why sales of this pattern suddenly took off. Thanks for sharing - a very helpful review and a wonderful coat.
6/7/06 7:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've never noticed this pattern before, but it is really a nice style and classic. It looks great in your cat fleece.
6/7/06 8:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great pattern and what a really fun fabric. It looks terrific.
6/7/06 9:19 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very cute! I'm glad you finally took the plunge to use your cat fabric, because this seems like the perfect project for it.
6/7/06 9:22 AM
Enid E said...
Love your coat and love how it looks on you!
6/7/06 11:12 AM
KAB said...
Very camp! Love the cats, love the fuzz. Nice detail in your Review.
6/7/06 4:17 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous coat; you did a great job. I love the cat fabric.
6/7/06 9:45 PM
patsijean said...
I love your coat!!! The fabric is perfect and you look cute as a button in it.
6/8/06 1:22 AM
annsew65 said...
WOW! As a lover of anything big-cat related, your coat is gorgeous! I agree with Karla - sales of this pattern will skyrocket - along with my order! You did a beautiful job!
6/8/06 3:13 AM
Kathy M said...
This coat is just adorable!! Also, I enjoyed reading your detailed assessment of the pattern, wonderful information for someone like myself who hadn't yet tried a project like this. I do see one in my future now, though :)
6/8/06 9:56 AM
mClones said...
Great, comfy looking coat. Thanks for all the tips.
6/8/06 2:41 PM
xela said...
Beautiful coat! Great fabric!!! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Thanks for sharing
6/8/06 5:51 PM
JeanetteE said...
Really, really cute. Beautiful fit in the shoulder. .
6/9/06 9:07 AM
Noile said...
Your coat is definitely worthy of that fun, fabulous fabric! Thanks for a great review.
4/9/08 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now