SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3843 (3843: Top and Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/7/06 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Brautiful top and great review. Your strap seam detail is so clever! I'll have to get up the nerve to try it some time.
6/7/06 8:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful top! I love that style and am going to make several out of cotton for summer! Thanks for this great review!
6/7/06 8:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Beautiful top. The only thing I don't get is the apologizing for using an invisible zipper. Did I miss something? How can something so useful be considered uncool by anyone?? I mean, I like Sciapparelli exposed metal teeth as much as anyone, but when I'm not looking for that style there's no reason to use anything but invisibles...
6/8/06 1:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
I've been waiting for this review! :) I just love what you did with strap seams--very couture looking. Such a lovely top.
6/8/06 5:46 AM
wvsher said...
Very beautiful top. Great job!
6/8/06 8:52 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a stunning top! Thankyou for the review.
6/8/06 10:41 AM
patsijean said...
Your top is wonderful.. I have never had the courage to make a strap seam. Great job.
6/8/06 11:21 AM
SarahWeb said...
Thanks for this review. I learned something I had never heard of before and would like to try: strap seams. I have to admit, when I looked at the main picture of your top, I knew there was something special about those seams but I wasn't sure what I was seeing, till I read on. Thanks for the close up view of your work. It is very elegant.
6/8/06 3:46 PM
lornakismet said...
This is beautiful ------ and I like the fabric. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/9/06 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now