SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3843 (3843: Top and Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/7/06 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lornakismet said...
This is beautiful ------ and I like the fabric. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/9/06 11:46 AM
SarahWeb said...
Thanks for this review. I learned something I had never heard of before and would like to try: strap seams. I have to admit, when I looked at the main picture of your top, I knew there was something special about those seams but I wasn't sure what I was seeing, till I read on. Thanks for the close up view of your work. It is very elegant.
6/8/06 3:46 PM
patsijean said...
Your top is wonderful.. I have never had the courage to make a strap seam. Great job.
6/8/06 11:21 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a stunning top! Thankyou for the review.
6/8/06 10:41 AM
wvsher said...
Very beautiful top. Great job!
6/8/06 8:52 AM
ryan's mom said...
I've been waiting for this review! :) I just love what you did with strap seams--very couture looking. Such a lovely top.
6/8/06 5:46 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Beautiful top. The only thing I don't get is the apologizing for using an invisible zipper. Did I miss something? How can something so useful be considered uncool by anyone?? I mean, I like Sciapparelli exposed metal teeth as much as anyone, but when I'm not looking for that style there's no reason to use anything but invisibles...
6/8/06 1:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful top! I love that style and am going to make several out of cotton for summer! Thanks for this great review!
6/7/06 8:48 PM
OP Gal said...
Brautiful top and great review. Your strap seam detail is so clever! I'll have to get up the nerve to try it some time.
6/7/06 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-120

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now