SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3843 (3843: Top and Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1257 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/7/06 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lornakismet said... (6/9/06 11:46 AM) Reply
This is beautiful ------ and I like the fabric. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
SarahWeb said... (6/8/06 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I learned something I had never heard of before and would like to try: strap seams. I have to admit, when I looked at the main picture of your top, I knew there was something special about those seams but I wasn't sure what I was seeing, till I read on. Thanks for the close up view of your work. It is very elegant.
patsijean said... (6/8/06 11:21 AM) Reply
Your top is wonderful.. I have never had the courage to make a strap seam. Great job.
stitchwitch said... (6/8/06 10:41 AM) Reply
What a stunning top! Thankyou for the review.
wvsher said... (6/8/06 8:52 AM) Reply
Very beautiful top. Great job!
ryan's mom said... (6/8/06 5:46 AM) Reply
I've been waiting for this review! :) I just love what you did with strap seams--very couture looking. Such a lovely top.
fuzzygalore said... (6/8/06 1:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. The only thing I don't get is the apologizing for using an invisible zipper. Did I miss something? How can something so useful be considered uncool by anyone?? I mean, I like Sciapparelli exposed metal teeth as much as anyone, but when I'm not looking for that style there's no reason to use anything but invisibles...
Em's Summer said... (6/7/06 8:48 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top! I love that style and am going to make several out of cotton for summer! Thanks for this great review!
OP Gal said... (6/7/06 8:08 PM) Reply
Brautiful top and great review. Your strap seam detail is so clever! I'll have to get up the nerve to try it some time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details