SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2884 (Girl's Swimsuit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 10:25 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said... (6/11/06 10:17 AM) Reply
Very cute and so is the little one wearing it.
Renee Stauffer said... (6/11/06 8:46 AM) Reply
I'm waiting on this same pattern to come in the mail. I love the idea of adding a little skirt! Perfect!
Hilary said... (6/8/06 8:37 PM) Reply
Awwww! How cute! It looks great, and a bargain definitely! I like the little skirt, even better than the pattern. Thanks for the review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/8/06 12:49 PM) Reply
Very unique combination on the suit. It looks cute.
renaanne said... (6/8/06 9:06 AM) Reply
I have to make the one pieces for dd's but the 2 pieces I buy from Old Navy...$10 is not worth my effort. Now bathing suits for me...$100 is insane! Kwik Sew has a book for women's bathing suits. Shows you how to make pretty much everything we're seeing in RTW for $100. Great book, has all the patterns.
LauraM62 said... (6/8/06 8:15 AM) Reply
Looks like a cute suit, as well as a cute little girl! I agree with the cost of swimsuits - make them! Really they aren't that hard to make, they don't take that long either, I can't understand why the price tags at the stores. I've made 4 already for my youngest dd, getting ready for some next for me & my teen dd!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details