SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2884 (Girl's Swimsuit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/06 10:25 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said... (6/11/06 10:17 AM) Reply
Very cute and so is the little one wearing it.
Renee Stauffer said... (6/11/06 8:46 AM) Reply
I'm waiting on this same pattern to come in the mail. I love the idea of adding a little skirt! Perfect!
Hilary said... (6/8/06 8:37 PM) Reply
Awwww! How cute! It looks great, and a bargain definitely! I like the little skirt, even better than the pattern. Thanks for the review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/8/06 12:49 PM) Reply
Very unique combination on the suit. It looks cute.
renaanne said... (6/8/06 9:06 AM) Reply
I have to make the one pieces for dd's but the 2 pieces I buy from Old Navy...$10 is not worth my effort. Now bathing suits for me...$100 is insane! Kwik Sew has a book for women's bathing suits. Shows you how to make pretty much everything we're seeing in RTW for $100. Great book, has all the patterns.
LauraM62 said... (6/8/06 8:15 AM) Reply
Looks like a cute suit, as well as a cute little girl! I agree with the cost of swimsuits - make them! Really they aren't that hard to make, they don't take that long either, I can't understand why the price tags at the stores. I've made 4 already for my youngest dd, getting ready for some next for me & my teen dd!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-34

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review