Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5199 (Misses Gored Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1216 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/06 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 11:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Good change on the waistband! Pretty skirt.
6/9/06 12:30 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I like the idea for the waistband & the colors!
6/9/06 12:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it, and love the whole ensemble! Great waist treatment for the home dec fab.
6/9/06 12:51 PM
ayin said...
Thank you! I'm looking for a summer skirt and I think this is the one. Great fabric choices.
6/9/06 1:16 PM
Lori V said...
Love the skirt and the entire outfit. Very pretty.
6/9/06 1:18 PM
Hilary said...
How cute!! What a great way to use up your leftover home dec fabric-and the ribon trim and waist are the perfect touch. I really like your shower curtain too.Thanks for the review!
6/9/06 1:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Totally cute skirt. I would have never thought to make a toile skirt but I might now.
6/9/06 1:27 PM
Lynngray said...
Cute idea. Like the idea of using the Home Dec Fabric.
6/9/06 1:42 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Darling skirt! I have a 5 year-old Eddie Bauer toile-look skirt with the waistband finished exactly as you did yours. I always thought it was a creative idea and like it.
6/9/06 2:04 PM
hobik said...
I'll have to make this, yours looks gorgeous!
6/9/06 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skirt and love the embellishments.
6/9/06 3:41 PM
SBanks said...
I love the waistband finish idea, very clever. I will have to try that next time I make a skirt in that style. Cute skirt!
6/9/06 4:11 PM
sewnbysf said...
cute skirt! Thanks for the tips.
6/9/06 6:03 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty.
6/9/06 10:11 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:22 AM
xela said...
Very cool!
6/10/06 10:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Really cute, I just love how you used leftover fabric from shower curtains you made!
6/10/06 12:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Like something you would see in ready to wear and think "I could make that." Very special.
6/10/06 8:43 PM
patsijean said...
Great looking skirt. I loved the "reversed facing" idea.
6/11/06 1:20 PM
Hilary said...
I love this new version, it looks so delicate and old fashioned-and the red perks it up :o)
6/27/06 12:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Your friend will love it. Great way to use up fabric that doesn't suit you.
6/27/06 1:22 PM
nicegirl said...
I bought a green toile for a skirt ages ago but lost inspiration when it came to deciding exactly what kind of skirt. We may have a winner!
6/28/06 4:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
How did you handle the waist treatment with your ribbon at the zipper? Any chance you can post a pic of the zipper? Thanks. Looks great! I may have to get this!
7/1/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirts, love the contrast on the green one.
7/26/06 6:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us