SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5199 (Misses Gored Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/06 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Good change on the waistband! Pretty skirt.
6/9/06 12:30 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I like the idea for the waistband & the colors!
6/9/06 12:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it, and love the whole ensemble! Great waist treatment for the home dec fab.
6/9/06 12:51 PM
ayin said...
Thank you! I'm looking for a summer skirt and I think this is the one. Great fabric choices.
6/9/06 1:16 PM
Lori V said...
Love the skirt and the entire outfit. Very pretty.
6/9/06 1:18 PM
Hilary said...
How cute!! What a great way to use up your leftover home dec fabric-and the ribon trim and waist are the perfect touch. I really like your shower curtain too.Thanks for the review!
6/9/06 1:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Totally cute skirt. I would have never thought to make a toile skirt but I might now.
6/9/06 1:27 PM
Lynngray said...
Cute idea. Like the idea of using the Home Dec Fabric.
6/9/06 1:42 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Darling skirt! I have a 5 year-old Eddie Bauer toile-look skirt with the waistband finished exactly as you did yours. I always thought it was a creative idea and like it.
6/9/06 2:04 PM
hobik said...
I'll have to make this, yours looks gorgeous!
6/9/06 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skirt and love the embellishments.
6/9/06 3:41 PM
SBanks said...
I love the waistband finish idea, very clever. I will have to try that next time I make a skirt in that style. Cute skirt!
6/9/06 4:11 PM
sewnbysf said...
cute skirt! Thanks for the tips.
6/9/06 6:03 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty.
6/9/06 10:11 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:22 AM
xela said...
Very cool!
6/10/06 10:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Really cute, I just love how you used leftover fabric from shower curtains you made!
6/10/06 12:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Like something you would see in ready to wear and think "I could make that." Very special.
6/10/06 8:43 PM
patsijean said...
Great looking skirt. I loved the "reversed facing" idea.
6/11/06 1:20 PM
Hilary said...
I love this new version, it looks so delicate and old fashioned-and the red perks it up :o)
6/27/06 12:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Your friend will love it. Great way to use up fabric that doesn't suit you.
6/27/06 1:22 PM
nicegirl said...
I bought a green toile for a skirt ages ago but lost inspiration when it came to deciding exactly what kind of skirt. We may have a winner!
6/28/06 4:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
How did you handle the waist treatment with your ribbon at the zipper? Any chance you can post a pic of the zipper? Thanks. Looks great! I may have to get this!
7/1/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirts, love the contrast on the green one.
7/26/06 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review