SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5199 (Misses Gored Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/06 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute skirts, love the contrast on the green one.
7/26/06 6:21 AM
JenSews2 said...
How did you handle the waist treatment with your ribbon at the zipper? Any chance you can post a pic of the zipper? Thanks. Looks great! I may have to get this!
7/1/06 11:24 AM
nicegirl said...
I bought a green toile for a skirt ages ago but lost inspiration when it came to deciding exactly what kind of skirt. We may have a winner!
6/28/06 4:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Your friend will love it. Great way to use up fabric that doesn't suit you.
6/27/06 1:22 PM
Hilary said...
I love this new version, it looks so delicate and old fashioned-and the red perks it up :o)
6/27/06 12:18 PM
patsijean said...
Great looking skirt. I loved the "reversed facing" idea.
6/11/06 1:20 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Like something you would see in ready to wear and think "I could make that." Very special.
6/10/06 8:43 PM
MichelleE said...
Really cute, I just love how you used leftover fabric from shower curtains you made!
6/10/06 12:56 PM
xela said...
Very cool!
6/10/06 10:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:22 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty.
6/9/06 10:11 PM
sewnbysf said...
cute skirt! Thanks for the tips.
6/9/06 6:03 PM
SBanks said...
I love the waistband finish idea, very clever. I will have to try that next time I make a skirt in that style. Cute skirt!
6/9/06 4:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skirt and love the embellishments.
6/9/06 3:41 PM
hobik said...
I'll have to make this, yours looks gorgeous!
6/9/06 2:15 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Darling skirt! I have a 5 year-old Eddie Bauer toile-look skirt with the waistband finished exactly as you did yours. I always thought it was a creative idea and like it.
6/9/06 2:04 PM
Lynngray said...
Cute idea. Like the idea of using the Home Dec Fabric.
6/9/06 1:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Totally cute skirt. I would have never thought to make a toile skirt but I might now.
6/9/06 1:27 PM
Hilary said...
How cute!! What a great way to use up your leftover home dec fabric-and the ribon trim and waist are the perfect touch. I really like your shower curtain too.Thanks for the review!
6/9/06 1:24 PM
Lori V said...
Love the skirt and the entire outfit. Very pretty.
6/9/06 1:18 PM
ayin said...
Thank you! I'm looking for a summer skirt and I think this is the one. Great fabric choices.
6/9/06 1:16 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it, and love the whole ensemble! Great waist treatment for the home dec fab.
6/9/06 12:51 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I like the idea for the waistband & the colors!
6/9/06 12:33 PM
bunz said...
Good change on the waistband! Pretty skirt.
6/9/06 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info