SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5199 (Misses Gored Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/06 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Good change on the waistband! Pretty skirt.
6/9/06 12:30 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I like the idea for the waistband & the colors!
6/9/06 12:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it, and love the whole ensemble! Great waist treatment for the home dec fab.
6/9/06 12:51 PM
ayin said...
Thank you! I'm looking for a summer skirt and I think this is the one. Great fabric choices.
6/9/06 1:16 PM
Lori V said...
Love the skirt and the entire outfit. Very pretty.
6/9/06 1:18 PM
Hilary said...
How cute!! What a great way to use up your leftover home dec fabric-and the ribon trim and waist are the perfect touch. I really like your shower curtain too.Thanks for the review!
6/9/06 1:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Totally cute skirt. I would have never thought to make a toile skirt but I might now.
6/9/06 1:27 PM
Lynngray said...
Cute idea. Like the idea of using the Home Dec Fabric.
6/9/06 1:42 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Darling skirt! I have a 5 year-old Eddie Bauer toile-look skirt with the waistband finished exactly as you did yours. I always thought it was a creative idea and like it.
6/9/06 2:04 PM
hobik said...
I'll have to make this, yours looks gorgeous!
6/9/06 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skirt and love the embellishments.
6/9/06 3:41 PM
SBanks said...
I love the waistband finish idea, very clever. I will have to try that next time I make a skirt in that style. Cute skirt!
6/9/06 4:11 PM
sewnbysf said...
cute skirt! Thanks for the tips.
6/9/06 6:03 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty.
6/9/06 10:11 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:22 AM
xela said...
Very cool!
6/10/06 10:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Really cute, I just love how you used leftover fabric from shower curtains you made!
6/10/06 12:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Like something you would see in ready to wear and think "I could make that." Very special.
6/10/06 8:43 PM
patsijean said...
Great looking skirt. I loved the "reversed facing" idea.
6/11/06 1:20 PM
Hilary said...
I love this new version, it looks so delicate and old fashioned-and the red perks it up :o)
6/27/06 12:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Your friend will love it. Great way to use up fabric that doesn't suit you.
6/27/06 1:22 PM
nicegirl said...
I bought a green toile for a skirt ages ago but lost inspiration when it came to deciding exactly what kind of skirt. We may have a winner!
6/28/06 4:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
How did you handle the waist treatment with your ribbon at the zipper? Any chance you can post a pic of the zipper? Thanks. Looks great! I may have to get this!
7/1/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirts, love the contrast on the green one.
7/26/06 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now