Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6483 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1091 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Candy'Os Mom
photo
About Candy'Os Momstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 6:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
Good job, mommy! It looks really nice! For those other knit tops, I'd turn the armholes under once more and stitch again, being careful not to stretch the fabric.
6/10/06 7:33 PM
candyo said...
Oh, I found your other profile! http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/profile.pl?profileid=39269
6/10/06 7:35 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. Your top looks like a very nice fit.
6/10/06 7:48 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Good job. It looks like it fits perfectly.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Looks great! I am wearing a top made from this pattern right now - the one with cut-in shoulders. I love it.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
mClones said...
I like it. Did it fit with no alterations?
6/10/06 10:00 PM
wvsher said...
I like yours better than the pattern image. Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:12 PM
esmer said...
Your top turn out wonderful! You did a great job on sewing it. It looks beautiful on you. You have incourage me to sew 3 to 4 tops for the hot summer. Thank you for the great review.
6/11/06 1:43 AM
lornakismet said...
Hmmm.... this is opening up a new direction: shiny appliqués..... Pretty! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:33 AM
Candy'Os Mom said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments, I just started making clothes for myself afte sewing for my grand daughter, you have encourged me to continue sewing. I did not have to make any alterations in the pattern, it fit perfectly right away.
6/11/06 12:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great choice of fabric for your top. Making the sleeveless version is a good idea, and I think would avoid my shoulder issues. I'm still working on perfecting the fit of this pattern for myself, but I think I will get a lot of use out of it.
7/6/06 2:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7307 misses suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 2/20/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4281
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/27/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us