SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Candy'Os Mom
photo

 
 
About Candy'Os Momstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 6:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great choice of fabric for your top. Making the sleeveless version is a good idea, and I think would avoid my shoulder issues. I'm still working on perfecting the fit of this pattern for myself, but I think I will get a lot of use out of it.
7/6/06 2:27 PM
Candy'Os Mom said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments, I just started making clothes for myself afte sewing for my grand daughter, you have encourged me to continue sewing. I did not have to make any alterations in the pattern, it fit perfectly right away.
6/11/06 12:27 PM
lornakismet said...
Hmmm.... this is opening up a new direction: shiny appliqués..... Pretty! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:33 AM
esmer said...
Your top turn out wonderful! You did a great job on sewing it. It looks beautiful on you. You have incourage me to sew 3 to 4 tops for the hot summer. Thank you for the great review.
6/11/06 1:43 AM
wvsher said...
I like yours better than the pattern image. Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:12 PM
mClones said...
I like it. Did it fit with no alterations?
6/10/06 10:00 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Looks great! I am wearing a top made from this pattern right now - the one with cut-in shoulders. I love it.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Good job. It looks like it fits perfectly.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. Your top looks like a very nice fit.
6/10/06 7:48 PM
candyo said...
Oh, I found your other profile! http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/profile.pl?profileid=39269
6/10/06 7:35 PM
candyo said...
Good job, mommy! It looks really nice! For those other knit tops, I'd turn the armholes under once more and stitch again, being careful not to stretch the fabric.
6/10/06 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now