SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Candy'Os Mom
photo

 
 
About Candy'Os Momstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
Good job, mommy! It looks really nice! For those other knit tops, I'd turn the armholes under once more and stitch again, being careful not to stretch the fabric.
6/10/06 7:33 PM
candyo said...
Oh, I found your other profile! http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/profile.pl?profileid=39269
6/10/06 7:35 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. Your top looks like a very nice fit.
6/10/06 7:48 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Good job. It looks like it fits perfectly.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Looks great! I am wearing a top made from this pattern right now - the one with cut-in shoulders. I love it.
6/10/06 8:49 PM
mClones said...
I like it. Did it fit with no alterations?
6/10/06 10:00 PM
wvsher said...
I like yours better than the pattern image. Very pretty!
6/10/06 10:12 PM
esmer said...
Your top turn out wonderful! You did a great job on sewing it. It looks beautiful on you. You have incourage me to sew 3 to 4 tops for the hot summer. Thank you for the great review.
6/11/06 1:43 AM
lornakismet said...
Hmmm.... this is opening up a new direction: shiny appliqués..... Pretty! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:33 AM
Candy'Os Mom said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments, I just started making clothes for myself afte sewing for my grand daughter, you have encourged me to continue sewing. I did not have to make any alterations in the pattern, it fit perfectly right away.
6/11/06 12:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great choice of fabric for your top. Making the sleeveless version is a good idea, and I think would avoid my shoulder issues. I'm still working on perfecting the fit of this pattern for myself, but I think I will get a lot of use out of it.
7/6/06 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Carina Gardner Little Miss

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Burda 7628

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now