SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4586 (Threads blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great style, and your top looks great. I might pick this up.
7/6/06 2:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I wish I had read this review and the comments before hemming a silk chiffon dress! great top.
6/16/06 8:05 PM
amyf said...
Because of your review, I've added this pattern to my must-have list :-) Thanks!
6/11/06 4:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
6/11/06 3:40 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you've aced the shoulder fit. The v-neck, collar and notched sleeves give this blouse a tailored look, great for the office. If you can find a fabric that won't resent being ruffled, you can make a more girly version, too. It sure is nice having a pattern that can be sewn up in a number of different styles. Keep this one!
6/11/06 12:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I like the notched sleeve and this looks great on you. Love the color.
6/11/06 10:02 AM
slanden99 said...
I love how your shirt turned out--the sleeves look great. This pattern is on my to-sew list.
6/11/06 9:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your modified sleeves look just fine. The color is just beautiful.
6/11/06 8:02 AM
stitchwitch said...
Your top looks lovely - I like the sleeve you made in the end - great work - and thanks for the useful review too.
6/11/06 4:50 AM
lornakismet said...
This is very fetching. Looks too hard for me, but you sure did a good job on it. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:36 AM
carolynw said...
Great review and your blouse looks wonderful. As for the serger rolled (or narrow edging) I find that using Sulky Solvy as a stabilizer when doing this finish on sheer fabric solves the problem of stitches falling off - I have had so much success with this that I have no hesitation is recommending it to other sewers.
6/10/06 10:50 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, professional looking top that looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review.
6/10/06 10:37 PM
Hilary said...
Looks beautiful-I love the color! Thanks for the detailed review!
6/10/06 9:59 PM
jnamcd said...
I like the notched detail on the sleeve! Great save and great review!
6/10/06 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info