Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4586 (Threads blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1341 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 9:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
I like the notched detail on the sleeve! Great save and great review!
6/10/06 9:45 PM
Hilary said...
Looks beautiful-I love the color! Thanks for the detailed review!
6/10/06 9:59 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, professional looking top that looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review.
6/10/06 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
Great review and your blouse looks wonderful. As for the serger rolled (or narrow edging) I find that using Sulky Solvy as a stabilizer when doing this finish on sheer fabric solves the problem of stitches falling off - I have had so much success with this that I have no hesitation is recommending it to other sewers.
6/10/06 10:50 PM
lornakismet said...
This is very fetching. Looks too hard for me, but you sure did a good job on it. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:36 AM
stitchwitch said...
Your top looks lovely - I like the sleeve you made in the end - great work - and thanks for the useful review too.
6/11/06 4:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your modified sleeves look just fine. The color is just beautiful.
6/11/06 8:02 AM
slanden99 said...
I love how your shirt turned out--the sleeves look great. This pattern is on my to-sew list.
6/11/06 9:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I like the notched sleeve and this looks great on you. Love the color.
6/11/06 10:02 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you've aced the shoulder fit. The v-neck, collar and notched sleeves give this blouse a tailored look, great for the office. If you can find a fabric that won't resent being ruffled, you can make a more girly version, too. It sure is nice having a pattern that can be sewn up in a number of different styles. Keep this one!
6/11/06 12:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
6/11/06 3:40 PM
amyf said...
Because of your review, I've added this pattern to my must-have list :-) Thanks!
6/11/06 4:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I wish I had read this review and the comments before hemming a silk chiffon dress! great top.
6/16/06 8:05 PM
AnneM said...
Great style, and your top looks great. I might pick this up.
7/6/06 2:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119
photo
Review by rabitgrl on 2/20/13
Read Review

Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1426
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 4/21/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us