Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4586 (Threads blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 9:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/6/06 2:23 PM) Reply
Great style, and your top looks great. I might pick this up.
ConnieBJ said... (6/16/06 8:05 PM) Reply
I wish I had read this review and the comments before hemming a silk chiffon dress! great top.
amyf said... (6/11/06 4:37 PM) Reply
Because of your review, I've added this pattern to my must-have list :-) Thanks!
Elemenopeo said... (6/11/06 3:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
Seamingly Simple said... (6/11/06 12:33 PM) Reply
It looks like you've aced the shoulder fit. The v-neck, collar and notched sleeves give this blouse a tailored look, great for the office. If you can find a fabric that won't resent being ruffled, you can make a more girly version, too. It sure is nice having a pattern that can be sewn up in a number of different styles. Keep this one!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/11/06 10:02 AM) Reply
I like the notched sleeve and this looks great on you. Love the color.
slanden99 said... (6/11/06 9:57 AM) Reply
I love how your shirt turned out--the sleeves look great. This pattern is on my to-sew list.
CarolynGM said... (6/11/06 8:02 AM) Reply
Your modified sleeves look just fine. The color is just beautiful.
stitchwitch said... (6/11/06 4:50 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely - I like the sleeve you made in the end - great work - and thanks for the useful review too.
lornakismet said... (6/11/06 3:36 AM) Reply
This is very fetching. Looks too hard for me, but you sure did a good job on it. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
carolynw said... (6/10/06 10:50 PM) Reply
Great review and your blouse looks wonderful. As for the serger rolled (or narrow edging) I find that using Sulky Solvy as a stabilizer when doing this finish on sheer fabric solves the problem of stitches falling off - I have had so much success with this that I have no hesitation is recommending it to other sewers.
wvsher said... (6/10/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty, professional looking top that looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review.
Hilary said... (6/10/06 9:59 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful-I love the color! Thanks for the detailed review!
jnamcd said... (6/10/06 9:45 PM) Reply
I like the notched detail on the sleeve! Great save and great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details