SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4586 (Threads blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher

About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 9:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/6/06 2:23 PM) Reply
Great style, and your top looks great. I might pick this up.
ConnieBJ said... (6/16/06 8:05 PM) Reply
I wish I had read this review and the comments before hemming a silk chiffon dress! great top.
amyf said... (6/11/06 4:37 PM) Reply
Because of your review, I've added this pattern to my must-have list :-) Thanks!
Elemenopeo said... (6/11/06 3:40 PM) Reply
Seamingly Simple said... (6/11/06 12:33 PM) Reply
It looks like you've aced the shoulder fit. The v-neck, collar and notched sleeves give this blouse a tailored look, great for the office. If you can find a fabric that won't resent being ruffled, you can make a more girly version, too. It sure is nice having a pattern that can be sewn up in a number of different styles. Keep this one!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/11/06 10:02 AM) Reply
I like the notched sleeve and this looks great on you. Love the color.
slanden99 said... (6/11/06 9:57 AM) Reply
I love how your shirt turned out--the sleeves look great. This pattern is on my to-sew list.
CarolynGM said... (6/11/06 8:02 AM) Reply
Your modified sleeves look just fine. The color is just beautiful.
stitchwitch said... (6/11/06 4:50 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely - I like the sleeve you made in the end - great work - and thanks for the useful review too.
lornakismet said... (6/11/06 3:36 AM) Reply
This is very fetching. Looks too hard for me, but you sure did a good job on it. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
carolynw said... (6/10/06 10:50 PM) Reply
Great review and your blouse looks wonderful. As for the serger rolled (or narrow edging) I find that using Sulky Solvy as a stabilizer when doing this finish on sheer fabric solves the problem of stitches falling off - I have had so much success with this that I have no hesitation is recommending it to other sewers.
wvsher said... (6/10/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty, professional looking top that looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review.
Hilary said... (6/10/06 9:59 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful-I love the color! Thanks for the detailed review!
jnamcd said... (6/10/06 9:45 PM) Reply
I like the notched detail on the sleeve! Great save and great review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's M6387

by: Loopytensi...

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details