SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4586 (Threads blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/06 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
I like the notched detail on the sleeve! Great save and great review!
6/10/06 9:45 PM
Hilary said...
Looks beautiful-I love the color! Thanks for the detailed review!
6/10/06 9:59 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, professional looking top that looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review.
6/10/06 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
Great review and your blouse looks wonderful. As for the serger rolled (or narrow edging) I find that using Sulky Solvy as a stabilizer when doing this finish on sheer fabric solves the problem of stitches falling off - I have had so much success with this that I have no hesitation is recommending it to other sewers.
6/10/06 10:50 PM
lornakismet said...
This is very fetching. Looks too hard for me, but you sure did a good job on it. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/11/06 3:36 AM
stitchwitch said...
Your top looks lovely - I like the sleeve you made in the end - great work - and thanks for the useful review too.
6/11/06 4:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your modified sleeves look just fine. The color is just beautiful.
6/11/06 8:02 AM
slanden99 said...
I love how your shirt turned out--the sleeves look great. This pattern is on my to-sew list.
6/11/06 9:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I like the notched sleeve and this looks great on you. Love the color.
6/11/06 10:02 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you've aced the shoulder fit. The v-neck, collar and notched sleeves give this blouse a tailored look, great for the office. If you can find a fabric that won't resent being ruffled, you can make a more girly version, too. It sure is nice having a pattern that can be sewn up in a number of different styles. Keep this one!
6/11/06 12:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
6/11/06 3:40 PM
amyf said...
Because of your review, I've added this pattern to my must-have list :-) Thanks!
6/11/06 4:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I wish I had read this review and the comments before hemming a silk chiffon dress! great top.
6/16/06 8:05 PM
AnneM said...
Great style, and your top looks great. I might pick this up.
7/6/06 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now