SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3424 (Toddlers Shirts, Pants, and Sh)

2 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 1:06 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the color combinations and the fact that you used the pants fabric as trim for the neckline of the shirt. This looks to be a great wardrobe builder for the little ones.
6/11/06 10:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute and WTG on using that stash!
6/11/06 3:42 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I loved Kwik Sew patterns when DD was younger. Reliable fit and stylish, too! Yours turned out great!
6/11/06 9:05 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute set. Thanks for the review & recommendation!
6/11/06 10:20 PM
KarenP said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern - this one is on my must-buy list! Very cute outfits!
6/12/06 0:59 AM
Nata said...
Very nice, I love the color combinations. I agree with your comment on sleeve hems. Small sizes are so narrow, very hard to hem traditional way.
6/12/06 1:01 PM
jessika said...
I really like the butterfly fabric, I'll have to find that one. It does not matter if the b-flies are upside down so much as the front. Let me tell you I did the same thing but they were dancing princesses and they no longer carry the fabric. I like how you made two different tops and very stylish. Maybe you can make a tank top out of the extra material.
6/17/06 9:43 PM
thaiyal said...
maybe you can squeeze in spaghetti tops out of the remn fabric. these two outfits look great...your daughter will love these.
1/9/07 7:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such fantastic, fun, and practical coordinates! You convinced me to put this on my list!
6/19/08 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review